The sun and the clouds come in through all the windows ... ||LOH-187





I love to go on vacation, we are planning to go to the family country house, located in the Venezuelan Andes, in Timotes, Merida state. Timotes is beautiful, the best holidays of my childhood I spent in that town next to my parents, brothers and close friends.







No one has large extensions in that place. They are maybe 1 hectare at most and in general average or a four, but they plant a variety there: Swiss chard, lettuce, broccoli, cabbage, cauliflower, carrot, zucchini, potatoes.

Well, there, in those mountains that surround Timotes, very close to our family summer house, there is a group of very beautiful houses, surrounded by many crops, so they smell of vegetables, of honest work, of oxen plowing since God dawns.







I confess that that house where the sun and the clouds enter through all the windows does not cause leaving with that view that gets inside, the fireplace at night.

It is a mountain walk that we should all do once in a lifetime, where each step takes us deeper and deeper into the spiritual world and leads us to discover an important part of the history of humanity and how its farmers cultivate and that crops sometimes do not turn out to be so prosperous, but the farmer always trusts that next year will be better.






I share this sunset in the Venezuelan Andes and a photo of my beloved dad Manuel in front of the fireplace of the family home.

Near the house, the lagoons, and we stop of the area, the mountain hikes, the noble people who cultivate is to enjoy the rest. It's a great plan, that's what my husband and I will go to on our next vacation for the month of August. Nothing more to say. If I don't show up, it's because I'll be going about my business disconnected, with a clear mind and renewed energies to face the new challenges that await me in the month of September.





Nice day to all the Ladies Of hive and @elizabethbit, may we listen to our hearts and provide you with support and nourishment on this beautiful day.

Janitze.




Separator made with Canva by @janitzearratia


Any images in this post are taken with my iPhone 12, the Infinix pro-note 30 or with the camera eighties Rolleiflex 2.8 f, and edited with Canva


Translation with |DeepL


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
26 Comments
Ecency