LOH206 || It's like a leap in time ...






Writing these memoirs.

In Asia, @priyanarc, it was two weeks traveling through Thailand there in the north, through the mountains with a group of friends.

Why?

All day outdoors, quietly, accompanied by my friends or between taxis, expanding, touring, seeing and feeling a lot of beautiful things, I also remember three situations that I didn't like and one that I didn't like even a little bit.

So was this free trip, of many adventures, backpack on my back and walking like crazy girl 😂 for that land by land, sea and air.

I was in my 20s, starting everything, that way of traveling, that continent and that country, new sounds, new landscapes and ways of eating, new air and climate, new relationship, for the first time I had separated myself from my daughter, and there were new projects brewing still incipient in my life.

In that experience I felt when my energy asked me to retreat into my inner Self or to do something familiar and everyday from the "before" for example: like making my bed along with getting up, washing my hair, my clothes, or when I was talking to my daughter who felt my energy with her through the public phone and it was hard for me to say goodbye to her and hang up the phone.

Then it kind of took a while to be present there again, while a subtle sadness remained behind the call again. Anyway, it was a total trip and also in the 80s, the world was still living without the internet, without globalization, without screens or mobiles, and everything happened more naturally.

Can you imagine how it feels to discover places like this in the middle of a jungle, among the mountains of the north of that beautiful country, walking along roads. You have to live it to feel it. There are as many worlds on this planet as there are ME's inside of us to discover.

From a very young age I was an akela in the Scouting movement of my country, I love exploring and contemplating. It's something innate in me.

What times those...! I am delighted to tell you about this travel experience that enriched my life.

Janitze.🐝





Separator made with [Canva]( https://www.canva.com /) by @janitzearratia


Any images in this post are taken with my iPhone 12, the Infinix pro-note 30 or with the camera eighties Rolleiflex 2.8 f, and edited with [Canva]( https://www.canva.com /)


Translation with |DeepL


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center