More Than A Recipe || LOH Contest #208

    Hello there!

Join me today as I talk about one of my favorite things, Food!😋 not just food but a recipe that can take my mood from 1 to 10.

The question says:

In life, we have good days and not-so-good days. I think that on a not-very-good day, eating something special—a typical dish, a dessert, a delicious snack—manages to raise those spirits. I would love for you to share a recipe for that wonderful dish that makes the joy return and makes your day better.

I think I'm one of those people who find cooking fun and therapeutic, especially some of those recipes of mine that I hold dear. I mean, I'm foody, so what do you expect? lol When I first saw this week's Ladiesofhive second question, a big smile gushed out of my cheeks because I have a few easy-to-make recipes that, no matter my mood, are capable of bringing joy back to my heart.❣️

A friendly reminder: If you ever want to cheer me up, all you have to do will be to provide me with the recipe, and by the time I am done cooking, I will forget I was ever in a moody state. So, if you are curious, just tag along while I tell you all the juicy details about one of such recipes.

First of all, I do not like to eat bread, but I found a way to incorporate bread into my recipe a while back that is so awesome, and ever since then, my simple bread meal can be all I need to uplift myself if I'm having a crappy mood.

My husband loves bread so much, so this recipe is kind of a middle ground for both of us.
Second of all, if my mood is not great and I have to cook, I love something simple and delicious. 😋 This will stimulate my mood knowing I have something delicious to enjoy after my kitchen time. And that is what makes this bread recipe a perfect option at such a time.

Recipe items:

✓Slice bread✓two eggs✓Sardine
✓Cooking oil ✓Lettuce leaves or cabbage ✓fresh carrot ✓toothpicks

IMG_20240824_152925_398.jpg

The cooking process:

After thoroughly washing my vegetables, I grated my carrots inside a bowl, cut the lettuce inside the same bowl, poured the sardine, and mixed all the ingredients together.

IMG_20240824_160826_376.jpg

IMG_20240824_161402_033.jpg
The next step is to straighten the sliced bread with my turning stick to make it very flat.

IMG_20240824_161014_405.jpg

Then I filled the bread with the mixed vegetables above. With the help of the toothpicks, I'm able to pin the edges.

IMG_20240824_161535_526.jpg

IMG_20240824_162158_971.jpg

I dipped the bread one by one inside the two eggs in another bowl. I did this as fast as possible to avoid the bread getting too soft inside the egg.

IMG_20240824_162552_986.jpg
Then, the bread goes straight into a frying pan with a little vegetable oil inside. I said little vegetable oil, as I do not want the bread soaked with too much oil.

IMG_20240824_162731_634.jpg

Fry on low light heat for about two minutes, and our bread is ready to be enjoyed.

IMG_20240831_122137_379.jpg
In less than 20 minutes, this delicious bread is ready to be enjoyed.
You see, not all great things take a long time 😊

It's best served hot; I love mine accompanied with tea ☕
IMG_20240831_122325_820.jpg

I invite you to try this recipe sometime. It's easy and delicious, and it's very ideal for breakfast, but I would love to have this any time of the day.

The end✍️

Thank you very much for your time. Have a beautiful and productive new week.

All images are mine, taken with my Tecno Spark 8 Plus.
@funshee❣️😊🙏

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center