Peanut Sauce Grilled Fish by Fauzi

ikan-bakar-fauzi-rendrianarma_1.JPG

Hi everyone, I welcome you to my Hive Post. First let me say thanks for every single one of you that have voted and read my posts. For the first timer, I usually post about food. Sometimes I cook it myself, and sometimes I walk around my city to find something new and unique, hopefully it can help someone if they go into my city.

ikan-bakar-fauzi-rendrianarma_5.JPG

ikan-bakar-fauzi-rendrianarma_6.JPG

Previous post was about beef soup. You can read it here, but today is going to be food with fish as the main ingredient. After I drove around for a while in the middle of Pekanbaru city, I found a small grilled fish restaurant. The restaurant name is “Ikan Bakar Fauzi” located at Pangeran Hidayat Street Pekanbaru.

ikan-bakar-fauzi-rendrianarma_8.JPG

ikan-bakar-fauzi-rendrianarma_10.JPG

This restaurant just serves 2 kinds of fish, the first one is Parrot fish, and the second one is Gurame fish. The main difference between them is their size. The gurame fish is bigger than parrot fish.

As usual, ordering the food is not hard, you just have to take a seat first so you won't miss the chance to eat this Peanut Sauce Grilled fish, because this place is crowded at lunch time. I came here in the afternoon, so it's not crowded and I can order the food directly from the server.

This time I ordered both fish, one for me and one for my friend. After ordering the fish, you can order some drinks like tea, coffee or some juice. For every order they will give you a bowl of jackfruit curry, a bowl of mashed sweet potato leaf curry, a bowl of green chili sauce, spicy soy sauce, sliced cucumber and lettuce and a bowl of rice.

ikan-bakar-fauzi-rendrianarma_12.JPG

ikan-bakar-fauzi-rendrianarma_13.JPG

The fish is grilled after we order, so the fish is so fresh. The fish is grilled using traditional grilling methods in Indonesia with coconut coals. Before they start to grill the fish, they pour the peanut sauce on both sides of the fish, so you can actually eat the peanut sauce even after the grilled process finishes.

ikan-bakar-fauzi-rendrianarma_16.JPG

The grilled process is often done in 10-15 minutes, and the waiter will deliver the fish straight to your table. The fried fish sprinkled with fried onions, in a leaf plate.

ikan-bakar-fauzi-rendrianarma_15.JPG

You can enjoy the food as you please, but I love to pour the spicy soy sauce right at the grilled fish and leave it for sometime. While doing that I eat the rice with jackfruit curry and a bowl of mashed sweet potato. After finishing the rice, it's time for the fish. I love to leave the best for the last.

The gurame fish price is IDR 50000 or about $3.5, and the Parrot Fish is IDR 30000 or about $2. And for all the food I ordered, it cost IDR 90000 ($6.5). A cheap price for the delicious grilled fish.

That's for today my friend, see you on the next food. Bye bye.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center