Healthy, Fresh, and Delicious Foods

20221010_163604_0000.jpg
Edited in Canva

On weekend, I dropped by my boyfriend's house again as it is near to the university I attended to. We don't have a class and it was a perfect time to catch up since we are both busy and only get to see each other once in a blue moon.

For lunch, we had native chicken stew. Sliced chayote, tomato and ginger were among the ingredients. The soup was flavorful. A lot of sweat came out signalling that we are hungry for good home-cooked food.

IMG_20221009_083608.jpg

Native Chicken Stew

As promised, there was pineapple served as a dessert after we took our lunch. It looked like this before we peeled and sliced it off. The harvester complained as his arms were itchy upon harvesting the single pineapple.

IMG_20221008_122458.jpg

The Unpeeled Pineapple

IMG_20221008_125109.jpg

Ready-to-eat Pineapple

When I was a kid, we ate pineapple almost every day as my father brought one home. But now, we rarely eat one. It's an all-time favourite in our household. My siblings would want to dip it in salt but I prefer to have it without salt. We learned back then how to eat it without having your mouth itch. Sometimes when the pineapple eyes would touch your lips, it would make them itch.

Fried Caramelized Sweet Potato

This one is served as part of afternoon tea. Like pineapple, I haven't eaten sweet potato in a while. It feels nostalgic to be able to eat these treats again. They're healthy and delicious. Plus it isn't expensive. One just has to be resourceful and hardworking in the kitchen to be able to eat healthy foods.

As I'm writing this, I noticed that the foods I ate over the weekend are all healthy and natural. There were no preservatives added. It's not the typical snack and not fast food
I'm thankful for these blessings. It's good to eat healthy food every once in a while if not every day.

I'm grateful for the hands who have prepared these and for the Lord for blessing us with a bountiful harvest.

Thank you for reading.

Until then.

All the images are mine.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
10 Comments