Homemade Moi-Moi (Beans Pudding) Recipe - First Day Of The Month Breakfast Treat

D9C854DC-6088-4BA2-A3B3-8CC75009A67C.png

Hello, welcome to the month of love with a happy new month. I'm @mistural, and I'd like to welcome you to my food blog.

It's very cold here, so I decided to have one of the most popular African delicacies, Moi Moi (beans pudding), for breakfast this morning.

Moi Moi is a traditional Nigerian dish consisting of steaming ground beans and spices.

Moi Moi (Beans Pudding) is frequently served at parties, wedding ceremonies, and other festive occasions.

Moi Moi is normally eaten as a meal on its own, but it is frequently served with other Nigerian dishes such as custard, fried rice, boiled white rice and stew, Jollof rice, and many others. A lot of people also enjoy moi-moi with baked bread while some people especially those that doesn’t eat much prefer moi-moi and custard or pap, Infact when I was in school my idea breakfast was moi-moi and custard.

This delectable breakfast can be prepared in a variety of ways. When it comes to the wrapping of the moi-moi, there are a variety of options depending on why you're making the recipe. If it's only for yourself (homemade), for example, you can wrap it in nylon or little cans. However, banana leaves or nylon might be utilized for a special event such as a wedding or engagement. Because mine is homemade, I opted to wrap it in small nylons.

The ingredients

  • Beans

  • Red Pepper and Onions

  • Vegetable Oil

  • Eggs

  • Fish (Kote)

  • Crayfish

  • Maggi and Salt

Step 1: Blend or ground the Beans, red pepper and onions together till you have a smooth paste.


Step 2: Pour the beans paste in a big bowl and stir, to make it unique dilute the Maggi with small water and pour it to the beans paste, then stir together and finally add the crayfish.


Step 3: Add the vegetable oil (power oil) to the mixture. Quickly boil the egg and fish, then remove the bones from the fish and separate the york from the body of the egg.


Step 4: Bring out the nylon and open it, put the egg and fish first, then gently pour the beans paste inside. Place a pot on a high medium heat add small quantity of water then gently lay the moi-moi inside, cover the pot and cook for 25 minutes.


Step 5: Remove from the heat, unwrapped the moi-moi from the nylon and serve with your hot custard or pap. However, I use custard because it was one of my favorites in high school.

71A00EB0-2C8C-4C28-8523-CB2C715C9B64.jpeg


If you missed my previous food recipe you can check it out here 👇👇

Fresh Okro And Ugu Vegetable Soup Recipe - African Delicacy


Thank you for visiting my blog ♥️. I hope you have learnt one or two things from my blog today, you can follow me for more quality contents, you can check out My Introduction Post To know More About Me



If you find my article useful or interesting, please appreciate my work by leaving a comment, upvote, and probably rehive it so that more users can see it.


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center