Fresh Okro And Ugu Vegetable Soup Recipe - African Delicacy

Hello everyone, my name is Mistural, and I'd like to welcome you to my recipe blog. Today, I'll show you how to cook a unique soup with fresh okro and ugu. One of my favorite recipes for meals. This time, I'm going to do something a little different. This is going to be fantastic.

If you eat the right portion of soup and eba, you won't get fat. Not when we pack one big bowl of garri with soup containing two pieces of beef and three pieces of snail. This recipe for okro soup with vegetables is delicious... Recipe for Okra Ugu with Ogbono Soup. From start to end, learn how to cook okro soup! How to make okro (a type of vegetable) (ugu leaf). Okra Soup Recipe - Nigerian Okro Soup

Ingredients

  • Okro

  • Ugu Leaves

  • Palm Oil

  • Beef

  • Pomo (Cow Skin)

  • Grounded Pepper

  • Salt and Maggi

Step 1: Wash and cut the Okro into small pieces, wash the beef and Pomo and boil it till it becomes soft set it aside.


Step 2: Place a sauce pan on heat, add the palm oil and pre-heat for 2 minutes. Then pour in the grounded pepper and allow to fry. Then pour in the sliced Okro and allow to fry before adding little water.


Step 3: Allow to cook for 15 minutes, then add the beef and Pomo, add salt and Maggi to taste and cover and allow to cook for another 10 minutes.


Step 4: Wash and sliced the Ugu leave and add it. Then cover and allow to simmer. Turn off the heat and serve with chilled drink or juice


This is a delicious vegetable soup recipe, enjoy with your family and friends. You can as well invite your neighbors over to your apartment and share with them 😀


Thank you for visiting my blog ♥️. I hope you have learnt one or two things from my blog today, you can follow me for more quality contents, you can check out My Introduction Post To know More About Me



If you find my article useful or interesting, please appreciate my work by leaving a comment, upvote, and probably rehive it so that more users can see it.



H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center