Stir-fried Beef Hor Fun for dinner!

One of my favorite types of noodles is what they call Hor Fun 🤩.

IMG-20240919-WA0100.jpg

I love it because it's characterized by its wide, flat profile. This type of noodle absorbs a lot of flavor, which makes it amazing—each bite is packed with the rich taste of the sauce and other ingredients. The texture is also great, and it reminds me of lasagna, which I’ve missed eating.

Today, I had the pleasure of enjoying a version of this dish that I now consider one of my favorites: Beef Hor Fun! It was such a treat to eat.

IMG-20240919-WA0101.jpg

I feel like this dish will always be delicious no matter where I order it, whether from a food stall or a restaurant. One of the reasons is the perfect balance between sweet and savory flavors. They use a dark caramel sauce, often called black sauce, which gives the dish its distinct dark color and rich, sweet taste. This sauce complements the Beef Hor Fun perfectly.

IMG-20240919-WA0103.jpg

Whenever I have this dish, I get so focused on eating that I just keep munching away. It’s such a hearty meal. The texture of the noodles is particularly enjoyable, which is one of the reasons I always go for this type. It’s quite popular, and many food places add their own unique touch to the dish.

IMG-20240919-WA0102.jpg

And of course, there’s the star ingredient that elevates the dish: stir-fried beef slices. They are thinly sliced and cooked to perfection, making every bite even more satisfying.

IMG-20240919-WA0097.jpg

IMG-20240919-WA0104.jpg
IMG-20240919-WA0098.jpg

Whenever I order Hor Fun, I always opt for green chili. I’m not a big fan of chili sauce or paste, but this particular chili is something I really enjoy.

Beef Hor Fun is a dish that never disappoints, offering a perfect blend of flavors and textures that keep me coming back for more. Whether it's the savory black sauce or the tender beef, every bite is pure satisfaction!


My journey to the world of food.



image.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center