Mixing Savory and Sweet at the "Salad and Yogurt" food stall

Whenever I have a craving for something truly unique, I head straight to my favorite food stall, “Salad and Yogurt,” a gem in the bustling food center chain. The name might hint at a simple concept, but trust me, this place is anything but ordinary!

IMG-20240901-WA0010.jpg

What I love about “Salad and Yogurt” is the sheer fun of building my own bowl from scratch. While the focus here is on fresh yogurt and vibrant salads, you’re not limited to just that. You can add a hearty base of rice or pasta, and as a carb-lover, I always opt for the brown rice. It’s a wholesome choice packed with fiber and nutrients that makes my meal not just tasty but also nourishing.

IMG-20240901-WA0012.jpg

IMG-20240901-WA0009.jpg

One of the highlights of this stall is the variety of ingredients available. From tofu and eggs to a colorful array of vegetables and fruits, the choices are abundant. I have a weird habit of mixing vegetables and fruits in my bowl, which might seem unusual to some, but it’s a delightful twist that adds a unique touch to my meal.

IMG-20240901-WA0011.jpg

Today, I went all out with a vibrant mix of cauliflower, mushrooms, dragon fruit, and peaches. For the sauce, I mixed a delicious blend of soy sauce, sesame oil, roasted sesame, and a touch of mayonnaise.

IMG-20240901-WA0018.jpg

IMG-20240901-WA0016.jpg

IMG-20240901-WA0017.jpg

IMG-20240901-WA0015.jpg

This combination elevated my bowl to a whole new level of deliciousness, giving it an irresistible blend of savory and sweet flavors.

IMG-20240901-WA0014.jpg

The grilled chicken I chose as my protein was perfectly cooked, juicy, tender, and with a crisp, flavorful skin. It was the perfect complement to the fresh ingredients in my bowl.

To wash it all down, I grabbed a refreshing cup of orange juice from the vending machine. As I looked at my bountiful bowl, I realized it was so satisfying that dessert felt like an afterthought.

IMG-20240901-WA0013.jpg

In the end, this meal was a complete win, delicious, satisfying, and generously portioned. And all of this for just $7.90! I’m already looking forward to my next visit to this fantastic stall.


My journey to the world of food.



image.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center