Fish curry set at Encik Tan for lunch!

I was craving something different for lunch, so I went to one of my favorite restaurant chains, Encik Tan, which offers local delights. Encik Tan is known for taking traditional local dishes and tweaking them to suit the tastes of a broader audience. One of the dishes I always go for whenever I visit this restaurant is their curry dish. They offer two types of protein for the curry: chicken and fish. Since this is a Halal restaurant, the protein options are limited to those two.

IMG-20240828-WA0093.jpg

IMG-20240828-WA0084.jpg

For me, these options are more than enough. In fact, I usually order the fish version because it’s something I rarely eat at other restaurants, and I find it very satisfying. At just $6, I think this dish is incredibly affordable, especially considering the portion size.

IMG-20240828-WA0087.jpg

The dish is well-priced not only because of the protein but also because it comes with rice, sautéed vegetables, a fried egg, and two types of sauces. The main sauce is a curry, while the other is a sweet dark sauce, which complements the curry nicely. The balance of sweet, sour, spicy, and savory flavors makes for a very satisfying combination.

IMG-20240828-WA0090.jpg

The fish itself is cooked perfectly. It’s coated with just the right amount of batter and deep-fried at the right temperature. The coating is crunchy and flavorful, while the fish remains moist and flaky—an ideal texture for this type of dish. When combined with the two sauces, it becomes an incredibly delicious meal.

IMG-20240828-WA0088.jpg

IMG-20240828-WA0089.jpg

IMG-20240828-WA0091.jpg

I’m really satisfied with this meal, and I’ll definitely be coming back for more.

Another thing I appreciate about this experience is the fast ordering system. Since everything is prepared in advance, they just need to assemble the dish when you order. It felt like I only waited for a minute before they served me the completed dish.

This is definitely a go-to option for when I’m in a hurry and hungry! Lol.

IMG-20240828-WA0086.jpg

IMG-20240828-WA0094.jpg

IMG-20240828-WA0085.jpg


My journey to the world of food.



image.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center