β€οΈβ€οΈπŸ‘­πŸ‘¨β€πŸ‘§β€πŸ‘¦Claire's Crazy bakes and Kitchen Hacks Chapter 47: A golden Relic from the 1990s Part 2: Other Mom's Secret Recipes! - β€οΈπŸ‘­πŸ‘¨β€πŸ‘§β€πŸ‘¦


Can you believe I still remember drawing this?

I wrote a post yesterday about an uncovered relic from my childhood! A recipe book from the preschool that both @jasperdick and I attended!

β€οΈπŸ‘­πŸ‘¨β€πŸ‘§β€πŸ‘¦Claire's Crazy Bakes and Kitchen Hacks Chapter 47: A Golden Relic from the 1990s and Mom's Secret Loquat Jam Recipe!-Part 1 β€οΈπŸ‘­πŸ‘¨β€πŸ‘§β€πŸ‘¦

Here's Jasper's drawing! And my very 1st best friend, Candice Starke!


not entirely sure what's going on here @jasperdick, can you elaborate?

Our preschool recipe book! All the parents contributed and it's just so special to see how much love was put into these pages.

Here are some lovely recipes from my friend's parents, although there are at least a hundred more! YAY! I can't wait to try them all!

There's even a section at the back for traditional Jewish cooking. Menorah was a Jewish Preschool. Although most of us were not Jewish, we celebrated all the holidays, and Friday Shabbat and it became a part of us.

Some of my most magical and special memories were learning to make my own challah, eating apples and honey, and spending time in the absolutely beautiful Schull attached to the school.

We even have a cassette somewhere of all of us singing on Hanukkah!

Menorah was the feeder school to the top Model C government school in the area, Grove Primary, and many of us went from Menorah to Grove, to Westerford.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now