β€οΈπŸ‘­πŸ‘¨β€πŸ‘§β€πŸ‘¦Claire's Crazy bakes and Kitchen Hacks Chapter 47: A golden Relic from the 1990s and Mom's secret Loquat Jam Recipe!-Part 1 β€οΈπŸ‘­πŸ‘¨β€πŸ‘§β€πŸ‘¦

Omg. So. I'm building a recipe file for my family as I teach everyone to cook and bake and my mom uncovered this relic when she was here last.

I know some of you did, here on Ecency @jasperdick probably just you here, but there were some names that I didn't even realise were in preschool with us. Who went to Menorah?

Shall I try find your recipe? We had a giant loquat tree that my dad made a swing for. It definitely sparks some good memories of my childhood. I can still smell the jam and taste the berries straight off the tree! Hence my mom's recipe was loquat jam ❀️❀️

There are some really amazing recipes in here and frankly, I am amazed at how this book survived so many years. 34 to be exact - with no plastic cover or protection. That reminds me to moan at my kids about the state of their school books in comparison πŸ™„πŸ™„πŸ™„

@aimeludick and I are in te process of making pride month cupcakes. I also didn;t realise that it is also mens mental health mom, so we'll split the cupcakes and ice them appropriately to honour both. Recipe and pictures to follow!


Yes, I am aware there are some … empty spaces there... quality control... you know? It's an important job 😜

But seriously just look at 5-year-old me and my friends and our ridiculously cute drawings. You can see who couldn't write their names yet and the teachers filled them in.

But wtf is going on with my picture? A flower in the day and then darkness at night? Who knows. Lol.

I still need to get my mom and grans recipe book out of storage and make electronic copies as it is also falling apart.

@aimeludick and I are building our own family recipe book and we'll definitely incorporate some of these recipes into it.

I am sure @matthew-williams @merenludick @zakludick and @lex-zaiya will be delighted to be my Guinea pigs!

β€οΈβ€οΈβ€οΈπŸ‘­πŸ‘­πŸ‘¨β€πŸ‘§β€πŸ‘¦πŸ‘¨β€πŸ‘§β€πŸ‘¦

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now