Vegetarian meal round 1: Mushroom pasta/ Comida vegetariana Round 1: Pasta con champiñones

Hello #FoodiesBeeHive!!🐝 I'm going to tell you a secret: sometimes I get bored of eating meat and its products🙁. I wasn't the child who had to be forced to eat salad, and now that I'm an adult I love to try new things. I've tried to drag my husband into vegetarian food🥙, but the best I've been able to do is to get him to accept a meatless dish once in a while🤦‍♀. This weekend I fell in love with some mushrooms at the market❤️🍄 and after a talk about the protein contribution of mushrooms I convinced him to make a vegetarian pasta. Here we go!!!👩‍🍳
Hola #FoodiesBeeHive!!🐝

Les voy a contar un secreto: a veces me aburro de comer carne y sus derivados🙁. No fui la niña que hubiese que obligar a comer ensalada y ahora que soy adulta adoro probar cosas nuevas. He intentado arrastrar a mi esposo a la comida vegetariana🥙, pero lo mejor que he logrado es que de vez en cuando acepte un plato sin carne🤦‍♀. Este fin de semana me enamoré de unos champiñones en el mercado❤️🍄 y después de una charla sobre el aporte proteico de los hongos lo convencí de hacer una pasta vegetariana. Aquí vamos!!!👩‍🍳

Ingredients for this recipe/Ingredientes de la receta

⭐️Star ingredient/⭐️Ingrediente estrella

Oaxaca Cheese for this recipe/Queso Oaxaca usado en la receta
Ingredients: pasta (200g), mushrooms (1/2kg), onion (400g), unsalted butter (50g), wheat flour (1 tbsp), cheese (500g), milk (150 ml), salt (to taste), black pepper (to taste) and garlic (to taste).
Ingredientes: pasta (200g), champiñones (1/2kg), cebolla (400g), mantequilla sin sal (50g), harina de trigo (1 tbsp), queso (500g), leche (150 ml), sal (al gusto), pimienta negra (al gusto) y ajo (al gusto).

Saute onion and garlic/Saltear cebolla y ajo
First I put salted water in a pot♨️ and when it came to a boil I added the pasta, cooked it for 6 minutes🕦 (one minute less than suggested on the package). I cut the onion into julienne strips (new culinary term I recently learned 👉👈) and grated the garlic. I sauteed these ingredients over low heat in a pan with a third of the butter. Meanwhile I chopped🔪 the mushrooms and put them in the pan with the garlic and onion, salt and pepper.
Primero puse agua con sal en una cazuela♨️ y cuando comenzó a hervir agregué la pasta, la cociné por 6 minutos🕦 (un minuto menos que lo sugerido en el envase). Corté la cebolla en juliana (nuevo término culinario aprendido 👉👈) y rallé el ajo. Puse a saltear estos ingredientes a fuego lento en una sartén con un tercio de la mantequilla. Mientras tanto corté🔪 los champiñones y los puse en la sartén con el ajo y la cebolla, sal y pimienta.

Put the mushrooms with onion and garlic/Poner los champiñones con el ajo y la cebolla
When it smelled delicious and seemed cooked 😁I put it in a bowl and started preparing the sauce. First I melted the rest of the butter in the pan and then I added the tablespoon of flour, until it was integrated and golden. Then, slowly, I added the milk while stirring until it began to thicken. Now, this process looks very easy in all the cooking videos I have seen, but it is very delicate and takes a lot of patience😓 so that there are no lumps, I definitely need to refine my technique.
Cuando olía delicioso y parecía cocinado😁 lo puse en un bol y comencé a preparar la salsa. Primero derretí el resto de la mantequilla en la sartén y luego agregué la cucharada de harina, hasta que estuvo integrada y dorada. Luego, lentamente, agregué la leche sin dejar de revolver hasta que comenzó a espesar. Ahora bien, este proceso luce muy fácil en todos los videos de cocina que he visto, pero es muy delicado y lleva mucha paciencia😓 para que no queden grumos, definitivamente debo perfeccionar mi técnica.
When the sauce is ready, add the cheese/Cuando la salsa esté lista poner el queso
A la salsa le agregué el queso🧀, que en mi caso fue un queso Oaxaca que se deshebra y gratina muy bien🤤, es un poco salado así que no tuve que ponerle sal a la salsa. Una vez que estuvo derretido el queso agregue la pasta escurrida y luego los champiñones salteados.
To the sauce I added the cheese🧀, which in my case was an Oaxaca cheese that shreds and gratinates very well🤤, it is a little salty so I didn't have to add salt to the sauce. Once the cheese was melted I added the drained pasta and then the sauteed mushrooms.


Mix it all/Mezclar todo
Cuando todo estuvo integrado servimos generosas porciones (en esta familia no somos grandes fanáticos de las porciones gourmet😋) y solo puedo decirles que estaba sensacional😍 y mi carnívoro esposo no tuvo quejas ni objeciones, creo que senté un buen precedente. Así que pronto les traigo otra receta sobre la base de vegetales🥕🍆🍅.
When everything was integrated we served generous portions (in this family we are not big fans of gourmet portions😋) and I can only tell you that it was sensational😍 and my carnivorous husband had no complains or objections, I think I set a good precedent. So, soon I will bring you another recipe based on vegetables🥕🍆🍅.
📸from my Xiaomi MI A2 made by me. Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)
📸 desde mi Xiaomi MI A2 hechas por mí. Traducción con www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now