Fuzzy Wuzzy Wuz Photography

Back by popular demand, more fuzzy 110 photos! It's after midnight and my partner is on the couch trying to snore through a faceful of cat. Should probably be thinking about bed but I'll sleep when I'm dead.

When I first starting shooting with the 110 again, I was rather disappointed with the results, hardly anything was in focus. After playing with it more it's become apparent that that's just part of the fun of shooting with that caliber. I do have some questions about the caliber of Lomography's film, I don't remember the Kodak stuff I shot as a kid ever being this grainy.

Just have to lean into it I reckon, a DSLR that piece of plastic will never be. After coming to terms with Fuzzy Wuzzy it's a lot more fun, you just aim for the mood or feel of a scene and hope things click.

If I have to have a favorite fuzzy it wuz this one. Stumbled upon an old Art Deco building downtown and had to snap a shot. Fuzzy took a liking to the noir feel I think.

Nobody expects the Spanish Inquisition 110 street photography! Everybody wearing eclipse glasses just makes it even easier. I'm a bit fuzzy on where to go from here so that's a wrap. Until next time, don't forget there's no time like the present to ghostride the MRAP.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center