Frost, Greenhouse Temps, Chiro, TMJ, Rest, NHL, Gingersnaps - Wednesday

The roller coaster weather continued yesterday morning when I woke to 22F and a thick layer of frost over everything. The fog had set in once it had gotten dark but then it all froze and got sucked out of the air. When I woke it was crisp and clear out.

IMG_20240214_090731.jpg

Before going to the chiro I went around the farm and let the birds out and stopped into the greenhouse. I love that the temp has not gotten below 40F inside with the bitcoin heater going.

IMG_20240214_090945.jpg
IMG_20240214_091046.jpg

My chiro appointment went good as the vertebra in my neck and back are adjusting much more easily now, but I told him about my jaw hurting and if I press in my ears it relieves the pain a bit. He did some pressure points on my jaw and that helped some but I could still feel the pressure emanating from either side. By the time I got home it was okay but actively sore still.

The deck does this sometimes when the temperatures are right, the studs beneath are a different temp than the decking and warms at a different rate.

IMG_20240214_103211.jpg

I got about an hour at home then both sides of my head turned to fire as the TMJ acted up. It was wild how much it hurt the rest of the day and I found myself having to lie down to relieve some pressure.

TMJ-Temporomandibular-Disorder.jpg

The muscles and tendons around the TMJ were on fire most of the evening and I was barely able to do anything. Ibuprofen didn't touch it.

Ear-Pain-1024x485.jpg

@stryeyz took R took wrestling practice while I stayed with J and I had the NHL on which was a massive blowout.

IMG_20240214_184905.jpg

The boys made gingersnaps, partially for my birthday, and they came out DELICIOUS! The recipe is the one my mom made most of my childhood and we have spiced it up with a bit more ginger. There are all the forms that can be used, fresh, candied, dried, ginger juice, or ginger concentrate. The more ginger the better!

IMG_20240214_195046.jpg

Once they got home from practice we went out to soak and it seemed to help my head a little bit but the real help was sleeping last night as I am nowhere near as sore this morning. I do have another chiro appointment today which I am hoping to not be as sore afterwards.

IMG_20240214_200306.jpg

It's windy out this morning as a snow storm is coming but should be minimal accumulation. I slept an hour later this morning and have little TMJ pain now but I can tell it's there, and just got a sharp twinge in my right ear... Boys have last day of school before presidents break, I have my chiro appt, PDC night 3 is on mid day, hopefully the pain stays away so I can actually work, then this evening the boys have a school skate night at the rink.


2024 Y/E Hive GoalsCurrent+/- Goal+/Week
HP30,00024,040+ 11091
HBD Savings4,0302,487/15


300x600-2
^Affiliate/Referral Link^


For more information about our farm:
Fleming Family Farm
FLEMING FAMILY FARM, LLC
Sustainable & Organic Methods | Heirloom Produce
All images are original works of Fleming Family Farm unless otherwise notated and credited.

If you find this post useful or entertaining, your support is greatly appreciated by upvoting, following, and sharing!

You can Also Find Me On:

gab-logo.sm.png nostr icon.jpg

Donations or Tips



Zap Me ⚡️ Alby Addy.JPG btc.jpg Sparrow.JPG LBTC LBTC.jpg

!

Veteran.jpg


FFF Runic.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center