Hello, I'm esciisc! - Self Introduction

Hello everyone! My name is SC - my deaf friends call me that. Basically it came from the initials of my name and to me it sounds cute so since I became a sign language interpreter, I decided to make it as my online name but with a different spelling (esciisc).

If you go to my profile you'll see that I'm a member since February 2022, but I remember having difficulty figuring out how things worked here at that time. After that, my day job kept me busy, so I took a few months off from blogging. I'm back after my friend @mayt encouraged me to write blogs here like what she's doing.

Let me now share some interesting facts about myself with you. I've always liked writing since I was in high school. I've written articles for our school newspaper and even entered some school-based essay writing contest. It continued up until my first year of college, but for some reason I opt to quit being a part of the school paper. Since then, I've only written stuff on my journal from time to time. Pandemic came and that's when I became familiar with blogging. Boredom and being jobless that time brought me to read.cash and that's when my blogging journey began.

At first I wrote articles for the sake of earning a few bucks, but as time went by I've met few good people who eventually became my online friends and who supported me all the way. I can't mention all of them since I don't know their accounts here yet 😅 but to mention few are @ruffatotmeee and @pachuchay. Knowing that some people appreciates me and enjoys reading about my adventures, experiences and even failures encourages me to write.

I'm a teacher by profession, but sad to say it's so hard to become a permanent public school teacher in the place where I live, so I'm currently not practicing my profession, instead I'm working as a freelance data plotter at a media company. Yeah, I deal with news and media articles from all over the world 8 hours a day.

I volunteer to work at construction sites during my days off from my day job. I like doing that even though I'm not paid a single penny because I like the working environment as well as the people I'm working with. I usually go home physically tired but very happy.

That's me at the construction site!

I am also a volunteer sign language teacher and sometimes an interpreter. I love doing that because I can communicate with people using my bare hands and visiting them at their homes to teach them makes it more fun!

I love watching Korean dramas and variety shows and I also enjoy learning different languages (I'm not sure if I can be called a polyglot though) and I speak four local dialects (variants of the Bicol language) and four major languages including Filipino Sign Language and I also know a bit of Korean and Spanish but I'm still not confident enough to speak in Spanish, maybe few years from now I can confidently converse in that language (cross fingers).

Whenever something bothers my mind, I tend to write about it so most of the topics I write about are stuffs that I can relate to. I don't have a specific niche and I don't know much about crypto. But I've been reading a lot of crypto-related articles lately which educates me and won't make me look like an idiot when talking to people who knows a lot about the topic.

I also love to cook, so in the future, I'm sure you'll be seeing some food-related articles from me as well.

What else did I forget hmm? Oh and I'm still young, I've been living on earth for more than two decades now and really like socializing and talking to people from various ages. I have friends from various ages and I must say that it's good to make friends not just from your peers.

If you have any other questions feel free to comment it down below. I hope we can all get along well.

Sending warm virtual hugs to everyone 🤗💕

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center