Keeping On Keeping On - Day 26 - The 100 Day Project

Day 26 of The 100 Day Project was another one to wade through. At least it started that way. I didn't have a good night's sleep as I kept waking up and thinking about the fiber paste clusters I mentioned yeaterday. Yet I didn't come up with any ideas. I don't often do well working from a plan anyway so it felt like the worst of both worlds. No ideas and tired.

However, Thursday is for attic art when Rosanna joins me for a couple of hours, so at least I could have a laugh in my grumpiness. šŸ˜‚

I tried messing around with the fiber paste but didn't feel inspired, then I faffed around for a bit and eventually gave up.

My eyes fell on a tube of blue paint and I decided to go with that. I asked Rosanna to pick a number between 1 and 25 and she chose 19. I took the 19th sheet of A3 from the pile of ex lifedrawing papers and decided I would keep going until the paper was all covered.

To make it more of a game I randomly chose one paint at a time and used a different tool to apply each paint to the paper. This was the result.


~ ~ ~ ~ ~

Layer 1

1000009808.jpg

I painted over the figure on this sheet of paper a long time ago. You can probably tell from the lines that she was sitting when sketched.

~ ~ ~ ~ ~

Layer 2

1000009809.jpg

First up was the blue I was attracted to initially which I applied with a credit card.

~ ~ ~ ~ ~

Layer 3

1000009810.jpg

Dark blue applied with a broad, flat bristle paint brush.

~ ~ ~ ~ ~

Layer 4

1000009814.jpg

Lime green applied with a small foam brush.

~ ~ ~ ~ ~

Layer 5

1000009815.jpg

Dark green applied with a pallet knife.

~ ~ ~ ~ ~

Layer 6

1000009818.jpg

Bright yellow applied with a very small bristle paint brush.

~ ~ ~ ~ ~

Layer 7

1000009819.jpg

Neon pink applied with a finger. And that was it. Mission accomplished. Sheet 19 covered with paint.

~ ~ ~ ~
šŸ’š Thanks everyone for cheering me on.
Your support is very much appreciated. šŸ’š
@denmarkguy, @alchemystones, @steevc, @shanibeer, @nickydee, @lizelle @stickupboys @jacey.boldart Please let me know if I can add you to the list or if you'd like to join the challenge yourself. ~ ~ ~ ~

Next - Day 27

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now