Bacon Sarnie Epiphany - Day 7 - The 100 Day Project

I started Day 7 of The 100 Day Project feeling at a bit of a loss. Not sure what I wanted to do,

John was going to be out for the day and I was feeling uninspired regarding getting up in the attic.

Fortunately I was saved by Rosanna who texted me asking if I wanted to join her for breakfast at hers. So off I went.

A nice walk along the seafront later and I was enjoying this view while chomping through a bacon and egg sarnie. A great start to the day after all.

1000009296.jpg

On my way home I had a bit of an "ah ha" moment. Although The 100 Day Project is about getting up in the attic, creating and then posting somewhere it doesn't necessarily mean that the post and the creating need to be dependent on each other. I could, for example, create something in the attic and write less about that and more about something else. Eureka!

Having freed myself from the fetters of a creation descriptive post I fell more into the coddiwompling spirit.

Consequently, I went straight into the attic when I got home, threw some paint around and then was open and ready to what ever came next.

I grabbed a pile of A3 sheets that were once used for life drawings and now had random marks on them and, using a sponge brush, I added more marks. I had a tube of lemon paint which I was hoping to use up but didn't end up doing so. Never mind.

1000009299.jpg

That done, I got an inkling to take a bus ride so I decided on the 700 to Eastbourne but, turns out the 700 doesn't go to Eastbourne šŸ˜‚. No problem I'll go in the Worthing direction instead. That's the great joy of coddiwompling - you can't get it wrong!

1000009302.jpg

Worthing Seafront from the top of the 700 bus

After a couple of hours on the bus I found myself in Rustington and had had enough of sitting around so I got off, found a loo, had a pretty dreadful coffee and cake and then was ready for the return journey.

The light on the way home was beautiful and I was able to get some lovely photos.

1000009313.jpg

The foot bridge at Shoreham-by-sea during the golden hour.

All in all I spent a thoroughly enjoyable few hours viewing the coast from the top of a bus.

A pretty good day I'd say considering I starting it feeling a bit lost. šŸ˜

Wishing you all a wonder full weekend!

~ ~ ~ ~
šŸ’š And, finally, I'd like to thank everyone who's cheering me on.
Your support is very much appreciated. šŸ’š
@denmarkguy, @alchemystones, @steevc, @shanibeer, @nickydee, @lizelle Please let me know if I can add you to the list or if you'd like to join the challenge yourself. ~ ~ ~ ~

Next - Day 8

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now