Fiber Paste Fail Is A Success - Day 6 - The 100 Day Project

Oh no. I just spent the best part of an hour writing a post describing how Day 6 of The 100 Day Project went and then lost all the content when I did a 'Control a'. The irony is I was just taking a copy in case the draft was affected when I added the image.

Other than adding the image it was all ready to post. šŸ˜­

I don't have time to rewrite the post so here's the Coles Notes version:

  • I started a fabric cluster yesterday with a piece of old blue and white tablecloth
  • It didn't work out as a fabric cluster so I gave up that idea and just went with what ocurred to me (coddiwompling all the way) šŸ˜‚
  • I ended up with a sort of mini collage suitable for a greetings card
  • I added tea-bags as a background to the card to add contrast and then finished for the day
  • For Day 6 I tried to create some lettering with fiber paste, for the card, which also failed so, again, I gave up that idea and just went with what ocurred to me
  • This is what I ended up with - a birthday card for my son whose birthday is in March.

1000009283.jpg

Apologies for leaving out a lot of the detail but it's another 100 Day Project life lesson . . . be OK with good enough even if it's not what you'd hoped and prepared for

~ ~ ~ ~
šŸ’š And, finally, I'd like to thank everyone who's cheering me on.
Your support is very much appreciated. šŸ’š
@denmarkguy, @alchemystones, @steevc, @shanibeer, @nickydee, @lizelle Please let me know if I can add you to the list or if you'd like to join the challenge yourself. ~ ~ ~ ~

Next - Day 7

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now