Here we go again

image.png

The new week is already up and running. The week actually starts on Sunday but I don't buy that crap because Sunday is an integral part of the WEEKEND. That's not important anyway, but the activities lined up for the week are.

I mean, they're not so much but I've been working on consistency, so keeping to my schedule is going to be the real challenge. Speaking of consistency, I've been jogging very often lately and I talked about it here a few days ago. I have achieved three weeks of consistency and when I complete this week, I'll have unlocked a new achievement in my life.

I like the idea of participating in an ecosystem where I feel appreciated, so it has never been stressful to blog daily. I think I've consistently written at least one post daily for the last 6 months. This is the most consistent I have ever been with anything in my life and is proof that I'm not totally a hopeless bum.

Speaking of hopeless bums, I'll have to suffer watching Arsenal play football yet again this week. My girlfriend wonders why I do it to myself but she'll never understand. Loyalty to your favourite sports team goes beyond winning or losing, love or hate, good times or bad times, or anything I can mentally grasp. It is just loyalty through it all and will last for a lifetime until I can pass it on to my children. I hope things are better for Arsenal during their time.

It is going to be a good week and I'm keeping that positive energy. Right now, staying positive is the only way to go, and instead of whining about the shittiness of everything, I'll just accept that this is how it was meant to be, make the best of my situation and keep moving forward.

There's still no official word about releasing travel restrictions within the country but I reckon it won't be long now. Unfortunately, the number of COVID cases seemed to have spiked in recent times but that can't be helped.
The only way out of this shit storm is a vaccine because clearly these lockdown restrictions and other measures haven't done much in Nigeria.

Oh well, enough with the downers and more positivity. We're all going to have good weeks and won't let anybody or anything get us down. So, have a wonderful week ahead of you my lovelies.


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center