Hive Top Chef! Dough

I bake my own bread, and I think that I make the tastiest bread... well, everyone who has tasted my bread says it is.


Here's a simplified overview of how I make sliced bread!



First, activate the yeast in warm milk and sugar. When the yeast has bloomed, the eggs and melted butter are stirred into the same cup...


The milk-yeast-butter-egg mixture is added to the bowl that has the flour, salt, and sugar, then mixed.


The bowl is covered with plastic wrap or a towel, then placed in a warm place. I put mine it in a cool oven with the lights on until it has doubled in size.


When the dough has risen and doubled its size, I punch the dough (my hands are oiled) to release the gases trapped in the dough.


Then turn the dough onto the board and knead. I use my fist!


The dough in two portions, then roll each one (like a blanket), and put them into two greased loaf pans.


Then, the dough is made to rise a second time until they has doubled in size.


It is ready to be baked in a preheated oven. The bread is done when a toothpick inserted in the middle comes out clear. I use a thermometer to check for doneness.


When done, the top of the bread is buttered to keep the crust soft, and then cooled on a rack.


Bread is ready for slicing when it is totally cooled.


I use a bread slicing board made of bamboo.


YUM!



I store my Sliced Bread in plastic bread keepers.



Ingredients:

2 Tbsp Yeast, 1 Tbsp Sugar, 1 1/2 cups Milk

2 Eggs
3 Tbsp melted Butter

6 to 6 1/2 cups Bread Flour
1 cup Sugar
1 tsp Salt


This is my entry to this week's Qurator Hive Top Chef.





😍#ilikeitalot!😍




Best Regards,

@silversaver888


All photos, gif, and video were taken by me with my iPhone6.

Thank you for stopping by to view this article.

I post an article daily, and I hope to see you again soon!

Hugs and Kisses 🥰🌺🤙!!!!

Join the Ladies of Hive Community and the Ladies of Hive in discord.

Would you like to support The Ladies of Hive Community?

Consider giving a delegation!

25 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 150 HP - 200 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP - 5000 HP


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
37 Comments
Ecency