Journey to a Healthier and Happier "Me" - Entry 2 - 2021/02/01 - DAY ONE!! EEEK!

So, following on my post from yesterday - HIVE is going to be the place where I record my new journey towards a happier, healthier, fitter, and more fun-loving me! If you missed the post, you can find it here.

Now - what do I have to report?

Well, day 1 has been off to a very good start. I have stuck to my diet and drank 2 litres of water, The diet part is easy - but I really did battle with the water (lots of loo breaks)!!

I didn't manage to take my dog for a walk - so there goes my bit of cardio. I blame the rain! I did, however, get my 100 sit-ups in. So that felt good!

As promised - here's the recipe to my butternut and beetroot salad I made for today's lunch:

Gather the following:

  • Cubed butternut
  • Grated beetroot
  • Pumpkin seeds
  • Feta
  • Black olives
  • Coconut oil
  • Salt and pepper to taste

I roasted the beetroot, butternut and pumpkins seeds until the butternut softened and the grated beetroot was crispy. Be sure to roast the ingredients in a bit of coconut oil so that nothing burns! Once cooked, add feta and olives and salt and pepper to taste. It's divine!

*You can also replace the butternut with pumpkin, which has less carbs.

Image by @sweetpea

I was planning on having meatballs and salad for dinner but because I had so much butternut salad left over, I'll have more of that instead.

Tomorrow's meal plan:

  • Breakfast - chia pudding with coconut milk and fruit
  • Snack - salted biltong
  • Lunch - Vegetable soup
  • Snack - fruit
  • Dinner - meatballs with a green salad

As for exercise:

Another 100 sit-ups and a jog around the block!!


Here I am working hard at that six pack!!


More from me tomorrow!

Much love @sweetpea

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center