Journey to a Healthier and Happier "Me" - Entry 1 - 2021/01/31 - In the Beginning

It's time. I'm not sure if it's 2020 that made me realize how capable I am of flexibility and adapting to a new lifestyle or if it's my 35th birthday that's looming over my shoulder. Perhaps it's my body that's just screaming for love and attention. Whatever the reason, I've decided IT'S TIME! And what better way to log my journey to a better me than Hive?

This is where I will share my progress, my thoughts, my hardships as I work my way towards a fitter, healthier, more positive ME!

Let's start with my goals (it's always good to know where you're going, they say):

  1. Lose weight (just 3Kgs). I'm currently not overweight but I could trim the fat just a little.
  2. Tone my muscles. (I'm not too keen on weight training and muscle mass. I'd like to achieve a slimmed-down toned look).
  3. Drink more water. I am a terrible tea addict and I don't cleanse my body enough with pure water. My goal is to drink at least 1 litre of pure water a day.
  4. Eat less chocolate. Chocolate is my weakness. I need to let go!
  5. Eat healthier. I'd love to follow a more vegetarian based diet with tons of veg, fruits, seeds, and other wholefoods.

My plan of action:

It starts tomorrow.

Tomorrow is the first of February. I have gotten through January's challenges and now it's time to make the most of this year!

Here's tomorrow's diet plan:

  • Breakfast - plain yogurt, honey, 1 banana and chia seeds
  • Snack - fruit
  • Lunch - butternut salad with pumpkin seeds (I'll share the recipe with you tomorrow)
  • Snack - rivita with cottage chees
  • Dinner - homemade meatballs wit a green salad and avo

As you can see, I'm following no particular diet. It's all about eating healthier and controlling portions.

As for exercise:

I'm going to start off easy. I'll take my dog (Charlie) for a walk in the morning for a bit of cardio - followed by 100 sit-ups (my stomach is my main target area).

Apart from eating better and exercising, I also plan on improving my work. I am a freelance Copywriter. I need to focus on finding more clients and streamlining my workflow.

And then...there's my family...

I have saved the best for last. I plan on practicing patience with my children (who like to test me to my limits). I want to spend more time playing with my kids while trying to see the world through their eyes.

As for hubby - I hope to be a more attentive and supportive wife. I'd also like to share plenty new fun experiences with him.

2021 - LET'S DO THIS!

I'll be posting an update tomorrow...so stay tuned!

Much love - @sweetpea

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center