Let's Review a Shopify Store | Your Input Needed


Hey guys, have a fun video for you guys today and your input and feedback is needed, so please watch the video and drop a comment in the comments section below with your praises and/or constructive criticisms.

I was contacted via Youtube comment by a gentlement who's running a Shopify store with his wife selling skincare products, lotions, and natural deoderants. He said they were struggling to get traffic to the site as well as struggling with abandoned checkouts meaning someone adds something to their cart, but leaves the site before completing the purchase.

In the past I used to make alot of these videos where you submit your site and me and your fellow Youtubers and Entrepreneurs take a look over the site, your pricing, your social media presence, and just your business as a whole and tell you what your doing right, as well as what changes they may make or what potential problems they see.

In today's video were going to be looking at a site run by Marlon and Michelle. Overall I have to give them mad props, they took action and are working hard. Overall I love their product, I think their product photos are good. I like how they are presenting the product and the overall brand image. I like their about us page, although I would recommend they post more photos of themselves and share more of their founders story and tell more about them running this business as a couple. I think that will form a closer connection with their customers and make people want to buy from them to support their business which is important when your selling a niche product at a higher price point.

I think the price point is a bit of a challenge since someone who's interested in natural deoderants for example can get Toms at Walmart for about half the price, but that said for a handmade organic natural product that appeals to a specific niche I wouldn't say their price is prohibitive to getting buyers.

I think the biggest issue they face is shipping. I know they are a Canadian company and I'm in the USA so for me I was going to be paying $11 for deoderant plus another $26 for shipping bringing the total for 1 single stick of deoderant to $37 which is crazy.

If possible I would try to get my products into a USA fulfillment center like Shipwire or Redstagg and have it shipped from the USA where it could be shipped first class mail for $3 or less as opposed to international shipping at $27. Yes fulfillment houses will charge a fee per unit and per shipment and yeah tha'ts tough on a lower cost product, however it will still be significantly cheaper than $26 international shipping of which they are already footing 30% of the bill which eats into their profits.

I think they have a pretty good social media presence. I personally would add Youtube to the mix and add a bit of that Yoga lifestyle, maybe show their raw ingredients, show how the product is made, show the couple working together. I would even try to tie the brand into the yoga community where I think it would be very well received and then post some lifestyle type videos of yoga and the products.

I like the way they are presenting the brand on social media and they are pretty active. INstagram is great, I would be a bit more active on Twitter, I would tie Youtube into the mix as I mentioned and lastly I would use a tool like IFTT to automate cross posting so when an instagram post is made it's automatically shared on Twitter, etc, etc, etc.

I would also focus a lot on more blog posting as well. It's going to do several things. It's going to help the brand image. It's going to help the sites overall SEO, and lastly people will come to the site for the free value you bring and to read the articles and may checkout your products and buy as well.

I'd love to hear what you guys have to say as well. What do you like about the brand? What could be improved? Is there price point okay? What do you think about the overall brand image? Is there anything you think they could do differently or better? Please drop your comments below.

Overall I think these guys have done a fantastic job and you can checkout their site and social profiles below...

Pinch Brand Site
https://www.pinchskincare.com/

Pinch on Instagram
https://www.instagram.com/pinchlife/

Pinch on Twitter
https://twitter.com/pinchskincare


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now