I'm Going on 17 Days Vegan


It's been over two weeks now that I've stuck to a strictly vegan diet and been taking probiotics.


Ta-da!


I'm still horribly inflamed, but it is funny that when people talk about inflammation going down, they always say "it melted right off", because I can see the inflammation literally melting off from the top down. My face looks normal and less round, I can see the tendons and voice box in my neck, and I can see my collarbones. The inflammation around my shoulders and arms has gone down considerably, but below that level I'm still swollen.


That migraine I had earlier today is also nearly completely gone. It's receded to the background and it's kind of lingering there, just waiting to pounce. I managed to get some great work done at the gym with Omar, though. I couldn't run the full mile, but I practice this little thing called "listening to your body". When I felt faint, I'd slow to a brisk walk. When I felt my strength return to me, I'd speed back up to a jog. I kept this up for about 8 minutes, which is a long as I dared push it, and then joined Omar for some weight lifting.


All in all, I'd say it was a great day despite the migraine.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center