Run With Me #6 - Long Run Sunday

Today I completed my first "long run" of my half marathon training plan.

7 miles was planned and to be honest I didn't know how I felt about that when I woke up today.

I have been tired from a long work week and I'd already logged several miles this week.

Pulled it off though and managed 7.48 today and kept it under a 10 minute per mile pace. I think a 2 hour goal for the half marathon on Thanksgiving Day is completely reasonable.

Reward was time at the pool and veggies and hummus.

IMG_4192.JPG


This gets me closer and closer to meeting the You VS The Year challenge that MapMyRun hosts each year. This year it's 1017 Kilometers for the year (Jan 1st, 2017 to December 31st, 2017). I'm now less than 300km from reaching my goal!

IMG_4191.PNG


Happy Running Y'All!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center