Freezing My Fat Cells To Death: Part 2

Hello Steemit!

I'm back today with an update of how freezing my fat cells has been going. This will probably be a shorter post than my last one because not a huge amount has happened yet. I don't expect to see any real changes until at least two weeks into this. One thing I realized is that I forgot to put my starting weight in the last post. I weighed myself this morning with a Fitbit Aria scale. As of this morning, I weigh 184.4 pounds with about 17.6% body fat, according to the scale. I'm not entirely sure how accurate the body fat part of the scale is, so we'll mainly focus on the measurements and weight.

I got my new ice packs today and I have to say that they are much better. They aren't as stiff and will actually fit around my sides. One thing though is they are much colder, but don't stay cold for as long. After taking off the ice belt, I noticed that I had some bumps on myself. Here is a picture of one of the smaller ones:

20170824_200331.jpg

I had some pretty large ones on my side, which I didn't include in this post because they're gross. Needless to say I had a small panic after seeing these and thought that I had given myself frostbite or something. I jumped on Google and found that there is a condition called Cold Urticaria, aka Cold Hives.

Doing a little more research, I determined that this is most likely the case. This could have been avoided if I hadn't placed the ice packs directly on my skin like everyone said not to do. From now on, I will place a damp towel on my skin and then the ice.

I'll keep posting here every few days and keep you updated on my results. My wife wasn't here to edit this one for me today, so I hope it isn't too bad!

If you liked this or are interested in me continuing this blog, upvote it and subscribe. I'm looking forward to seeing what comes of all this!

Talk to ya next time!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now