Freewrite #1 || Graduate

In the moodboard down below you'll see a timeline of where I want to be in 5 years and what goals I wanted to reach by that time.

Let's get more into the goal "Graduate in 2022".
This is a big deal to me, because not only am I proving people wrong, but it's also to set a great example for my daughter. It's prove that no matter what life brings you, you just don't give up on education.

I am not the smartest in the house. I'm not even the smartest in school. In remember when I was in middle school, I used to feel so dumb. I compared myself to my other siblings. I was not in the right state of mind and I wanted to give up. But I graduated anyway.

When I was in high-school, my life had changed. My mindset had changed. I was doing great in school and had good grades. I interacted with the teachers more and they helped me through it. I was so glad I didn't give up in middle-school. But then I got into senior year and my grades went downwards, again. I had to retake some exams and I wanted to give up, again. But then I finally graduated and now went off to college.

In college, I was not doing well in my first year and didn't finish it properly. If you go/went to Anton de Kom University, you'll understand the system. I almost wanted to give up at some point. Because I thought: "this is not for me". Just when I started to gain the confidence again, I got a job working in my in-law’s company and I got pregnant later on. When I had the job, I saw money and I didn't make time for college. I had then failed some classes and didn't go to college while I was in my 9th month of pregnancy. Then my babygirl was born and she was all the more reason to get that degree.

And so here I am.
I climbed that ladder like I wasn't hurt by the obstacles. I still finished my exams. I am still graduating.
That's why graduating is the #1 goal on my mood-board.

moodboard_.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency