PPSSSTT! Wanna buy a melon?

melonhed1.JPG
I bought this 4 kg beauty in the market this morning. I always try to find the ones that have a bright yellow or even orange spot on them like this one did. It usually means turning over a lot of melons as the sellers here in Vietnam always want the stack to look a beautiful dark green colour and they buy them by slapping the melon with their hands or flicking them with their fingers. I, however, look for the yellow spot.
Why?
Well, the yellow spot on the melon forms because it has been laying on that spot for a while and the sun has been blocked out. When you see a melon like this, you know it will be very sweet because it has had the time to ripen properly. This one is going to make some great juice.
finalproduct.JPG
It's kind of similar in the crypto world don't you think? I mean you really have to look and find what you like yourself. You need to be okay with people saying, no, not that one, oh look, it's so old and yellow, it's just been laying around. But, you have done your own research and you know that it's going to be sweet! This melon cost me 26000VND which is 1.14$ US.
How much do melons cost where you live? Can you comment below and let me know?
Speaking of melons....
http://coinmarketcap.com/assets/melon/
Melon is 85.54$ as I write this. I was looking at it at about 35$ only a month ago. It seemed like a very good buy then but I didn't have the funds at that time. I hope you bought in and have reaped the rewards. All the best from Vietnam. Trev.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center