Making French Macaroons

It’s the weekend and I tried making macaroons for the first time. Let’s just say that it was harder than what I expected, but a lot of fun!

img_9799.jpg

All the macaroons are vanilla flavored, but the fillings are different. I used food coloring to to give them a pink and green tint.

img_9798.jpg

One batch has pistachio cream as filling and one bath has chocolate ganache as filling! Waoooowzaaa!

img_9800.jpg

I added som sprinkles for fun!
And a few of the macaroons has dehydrated summer flowers on top!

The pictures are taken with my brand new Fujifilm x-s10. What a camera!

Which macaroon flavor would you make?

Aaaaand... By the way. Are you guys on Clubhouse? My username is @susannetodnem if you’re interested in following me.

Have a lovely weekend!

@susanne

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency