My first experience of Korean Cusine in LA

IMG_20180323_145757.jpg

As my trip to LA continues, there was one particular popular cuisine in Southern California, that I was keen to try and that was Korean.

There are many eateries like Korean BBQ Grill here, but not as many that offer veggie options, but I was on a look out for one and I was in luck.

IMG_20180323_150435.jpg

I came across bibigo with a slogan Fresh Korean Kitchen and 'fresh' it indeed was.

IMG_20180323_145805.jpg

I was drawn to bibigo as there was a variety of fresh veggie ingredients on display. Although there was not a particular veggie dish on the menu, the helpful server prepared a tantalizing Korean Tofu Salad Bowl.

IMG_20180323_150925.jpg

For my perfect veggie Korean Tofu Salad Bowl I selected:

  • Brown rice as the base layer
  • Layer of green salad leaves
  • Sauteed Broccoli
  • Shredded Carrots, pickles and jalapeno
  • Crispy Tofu cubes
  • Hot Chilli and Yellow Curry sauce as dressing
  • Fried onion, sesame seeds and sesame oil as toppings

IMG_20180323_150908.jpg

This was an absolutely delightful and tasty meal. I was pleasantly surprised with my first experience with Korean based dish and it made a nice change to have something so healthy and satisfying at the same time!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now