Grub Haul: Costco and Wal-Mart

As the week comes to a close, it's part of my weekend ritual to head to the grocery store and load up on food to get me by until the next weekend. I spent over $200 on groceries and you might find that surprising seeing as how I'm only feeding me and my boyfriend. We probably spend an average of $600 to $800 on food every single month but it beats going out and eating every single night which could easily burn a hole in our wallets. Except the funny thing is that we still go out and eat somehow? Hahaha (Face Palm).

I don't know what it is about grocery shopping but I actually enjoy it. I love finding and trying new things, looking for new Staples in my food hauls that have amazing macros, and make new recipes. I wish my boyfriend enjoyed it as much as me but then again taking two to three hours to do something he could do in an hour would be annoying. I get it. Hahaha.

Anyways, this was my food Journey today.

COSTCO

20170709_161348.jpg

As you can see I got some:

  • Popcorn (voluuuuume)
  • Fruits
  • Salad
  • Plain Greek Yogurt
  • more Greek Yogurt
  • Riced Cauliflower
  • Veggie Chips
  • Uncured Turkey Bacon
  • Jerky
  • (missing) Diet Snapple

WAL-MART

20170709_181011.jpg

Seen here are:

  • Diet Dr. Pepper (caffeine free for something sweet at night)
  • Fairlife milk
  • Rockstars
  • Prego
  • Larry's Seasoning
  • Light String Cheese
  • Cafe Steamers (amazing for on-the-go)
  • Turkey Sausage
  • Smoked Sliced Turkey
  • Spaghetti Squash (peeerfect for making spaghetti without the carbs)
  • Fitcrunch Protein Bars
  • Kashi Go-Lean Cereal
  • Refined Organic Coconut Oil (for baking)
  • Eggs
  • Simply Coffee Creamer (fav is cinnamon)
  • Halo Top Ice-Cream (omgggyumm)

What are your favorite places to shop? What are some staple products in your grocery haul? Let me know so I can try them out! 😘

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center