🍜 Dtube Thailand Adventures: Thai Cooking Class! 🍜


(click image above to see Dtube video)

@acromott, @threebagsfull and I decided to take a Thai cooking class. In this cooking class, we learned how to make 7 different authentic Thai dishes. I was so full by the end of class, that I had leftovers for days.
IMG_1703.JPG

The dish below is papaya salad. It's is a very healthy and tasty salad!
IMG_1794.JPG

I also learned how to make green curry and tom yum soup. Both of these dishes are one of my favorite Thai dishes. Making green curry is quite a lot of work, as you must make curry paste by grinding multiple ingredients together until it turns into a thick paste. The curry paste is what gives the curry spice and flavor.

IMG_1784.JPG

For a second lunch, we made pa thai and spring rolls! Yummy!
IMG_1724.JPG

Of course, after a 6 course meal, we had to top it off with mango sticky rice! This dish is made out of Jasmine rice and palm sugar.
IMG_1799.JPG

Watch my dtube video to see how the cooking class! Enjoy!

What is your favorite Thai dish?


IMG_1770.JPG
love,
Karen


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now