STEEMIT CULINARY CHALLENGE #50 FINAL ROUND! Orange Cupcakes With Poppy And Cinnamon For Winter Party! 🎄❄️😋



That's right guys. This is the last round of SCC with our lovely host @woman-onthe-wing . 😔 But hey! Now it's nothing more, than waiting for her new project #MakeItHealthy! I really can't wait for it!
So, for the sake of health and to say goodbye with this lovely woman, I created vegan, easy and of course delicious cupcakes for winter party! These cupcakes are so aromatic, thanks to orange and cinnamon, these two ingredients in conjunction create best season dessert ever (okay, maybe beside spice) in my opinion! What would be a winter party without dessert combined with poppy? In Poland we have tradition to do poppy-head for Christmas Eve. It's kind of dessert with poppy combined with nuts, dry fruits, milk and sweet bread.



First time I used this lovely silicon form, which my sister bought for me, when we were in Germany! I was so soo happy because, when I saw similar form in the net long time ago, I just fell in love with that. But, unfortunately I can't find it anywhere in Poland. She made me so, so happy giving me this beautiful form! 😍 I also promised her, that if she comes home for Christmas I will do cupcakes from this form.



I created this recipe from my old recipe for muffins which I didn't share here, I just changed few ingredients, proportions and I achieved different recipe, LOL! 😆Of course, I made too much dough... I was thinking, that it won’t be enough than 1,5 glass of flour, so I made double portion. Man... How it turned out, it was too much for this form haha 😅(because it's small)! Fortunately, I had some paper forms for muffins, so I put some dough into them. I sprinkled all cupcakes with xylitol powder, thanks to that these little desserts seems more tempting. Of course If you wish, you can put some glaze on them! Feel free to decorate them in your way! 😊


For preparing you will need:
for around 15 muffins

  • three glass of spelt flour
  • 1/2 glass of xylitol
  • one and a half tsp of baking powder
  • one tsp of baking soda
  • four tbsp of blue poppy
  • juice and zest from one orange
  • one tsp of cinnamon (or more if you wish)
  • a bit of salt to taste
  • one and a half glass of rice milk
  • 1/2 glass of oil
  • one and a half tbsp of apple vinegar

Preparing

  • wipe and squeeze out juice from orange
  • into big bowl start to sift flour on strainer
  • add xylitol, cinnamon, baking powder, poppy and mix it precisely

  • into other bowl put rice milk, oil, apple vinegar, soda, mix it together and leave for 5 minutes

  • after this time add juice and zest from orange, mix it together
  • add wet ingredients into dry, mix, till ingredients will combine

  • fill up forms
  • bake them in oven at 180° under cover for 25 minutes, or till to "dry stick"




    I really like the shape of these little cupcakes, they looks so lovely!😍 For me these cupcakes and muffins are great way for little snack for Christmas table! I can say that, this is my version of poppy head, lol! 😄
    I hope you guys enjoyed my quick recipe and remember - Your feedback is so valuable for me so, just write below in comment what you think!
    Have a beautiful day my friends! 💕💕💕



H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
20 Comments
Ecency