Turning my life around: Fitness commitment week one

Hi everyone! 👋👋👋
I have officially committed to being a healthier, better me. I'm currently at my heaviest weight ever :/ while I don't consider myself overweight, I have a naturally thin frame that is not good at carring extra weight. Plus it seems to love so go straight to my belly.

I signed up this week for the YMCA. I figure it's a good place for my child to grow into, as she can do the sports programs when she gets older.

I've started just light with some walking on the treadmill and some assisted weights. My diet hasnt changed so far, but it will the next time we go grocery shopping. I look forward to learning new and healthy recipes. Do you all have any you would like to share?

I'll try and do a fitness update every Sunday. Any motivational comments are appreciated, bc honestly I hate the gym lol. I just want to be my healthiest so I can enjoy many good years with my daughter. And set her on the right track towards being a healthy adult.

Thanks guys!!
Week one weight: 166lbs

Xoxo
AmberIMG_7684.JPG

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center