My Joyful Moments

Hello! Beloved.Happy Sunday to you all. I hope today went well. I'm always strong because I have a God that is giving me more strength to write on this platform.

Today, I will be writing about, my joyful moments. Of all the time given to human beings, by God. Some times are set aside as a joyful moment.

Joyful moment, differs, depending on the event which led to that. My joyful moments might not be the same as yours.

[source]

When I was a kid, I was always excited; each time my mother cooked rice. The reason was, It was my favorite, and there was nothing, anyone could do about it.

Another thing that always makes me to be joyful is farming. I was madly in love with farming work. My mother always depended on me, anytime it was the farming season.

She believed so much in my ability, and that was also my joyful moment. And during that season, she would promise me a whole lot of things. And I was carried away by those words.

But, my joyful moments, currently, are different from what I've said so far. I've got to understand that those things were important at that time, but I've found joyful moments that are more advantageous than what I used to have.

But, before I continue, I will tell you what being joyful entails.

**What does it mean to be joyful **?

To be joyful means having satisfaction about something. It could also mean those positive emotions, relationships, and, above all, the excitement we have each time we recall how things were with us and how far God has brought us.

Joyfulness is natural. It's inevitable. Anyone who wishes to live long must learn to be joyful everywhere and at any time.

**What are my joyful moments **?
I'm so happy, to share my joyful moments with you. And, I know, you also, have your joyful moments as well.

The following, are my joyful moments:
(1)My first joyful moment is when I am in the presence of God. I'm always happy when I am in my father's house.

In His presence, I always hear his word and also know his will concerning my life. Being in his presence, helps me to forget about my problems.

No wonder, the bible says, in the presence of God, there's fullness of joy. I feel relief, each time I'm in his presence.

(2)The second joyful moment in my life is when I'm reading inspirational books written by Anointed Men of God, both in Nigeria and across Nigeria.

What I realize is that each time I read such books, I learn new ways of communicating with God. And I also have a better understanding of those things I never knew how they came about.

Recently, I've read a book titled One Word from God, Can Change Your Life, Written by Jonathan And Gloria Copeland. Honestly, I was amazed after reading that particular book.

Indeed, I was transformed.

(3)The last joyful moment in my life is when I'm with my friends. People who are not friendly are missing a lot. Associating with them makes me feel a sense of belonging.

My relationship with them exposed me to so many things that I didn't know when I was unfriendly.

It's Always good to be joyful, for at least a week. Being sorrowful will always remind you of your past. So, it's advisable to always be joyful, no matter your condition.

Thank you for visiting my blog.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center