Going back to the office after some well deserved holidays

I´m ready to hit the road!

With just a 9 kilo bag, my Steemit T-shirts and a pair of shoes who´ve been with me for years, it´s time to attack the trails.

Versión en español terminando la de inglés / Spanish version after english one

After some resting time, this is how my life will be the next months: Moving

If you started following me recently, you probably don´t know that I spend most of my time on the road. December and January were two abnormal months of holidays for me... but now it´s time to go back to work, it´s time to hit the road.

Some people make the mistake of thinking I travel only for fun and I´m on a constant vacation, drinking mojitos on the beach while meeting cute girls everyday... but the thing is, for me traveling is my real job. I take it very seriously and I try to make the most of every minute I spent on every place. This means that I don´t sleep much while I try to visit all the cool spots everywhere; I try to do all the touristic stuff - while trying to pay like a local, or not paying at all - and I try to save money all the time.

This travel style means I don´t stay in fancy places, I don´t eat delicious and pricey food, I don´t move around in cars or shuttles, I don´t pay for guided tours etc. That´s a lot of don´t´s but I´m not trying to be negative, I love my travel style and I would never change it, this - for me - is the proper way to get in touch with the locals, their culture, traditions, the daily life in any town, normal problems people living there face etc. It is the way to be a citizen of any town you go to, it´s the small opportunity I get to experience the real vibe of any place, even if it is for just a few days.

During the next month I will be actively preparing my next big project, but while I´m doing that, I promise to bring you the best adventure posts I can, I hope you won´t be dissapointed.

I won´t be able to answer comments so often, but every night I will take at least one hour to reply and vote all the comments here - well, only the non spammy / three word comments - and I will try to keep in touch.

For now, I have to leave you with only one piece of information: Google Cañón del sumidero, Chiapas, that´s my next adventure before crossing the border into Guatemala.

Spanish version up next, so if you already read the english version, go vote this post :P

Regresando a la oficina después de unas merecidas vacaciones

Estoy listo para tomar camino!

Con solo una mochila de 9 kilos, mis playeras de Steemit y mis viejos tennis que me han acompañado por años, es hora de atacar la ruta.

Después de un buen tiempo de descanso, así es como será mi vida los siguientes meses: En movimiento

Si me comenzaste a seguir hace poco tiempo, probablemente no sabes que la mayoría de mi tiempo la paso de viaje. Diciembre y Enero fueron dos meses atípicos de vacaciones para mí... pero ahora es momento de regresar a trabajar, es hora de tomar camino.

Algunas personas cometen el error de pensar que viajo solo por diversión y que mi vida es una vacación constante, tomando mojitos en la playa y conociendo chicas lindas cada mañana... pero la realidad es que viajar es mi trabajo. Me lo tomo muy en serio e intento sacar el mayor provecho de cada minuto que paso en cualquier lugar. Esto significa que no duermo porque intento visitar todos los lugares que valen la pena de cada sitio; intento hacer todas las actividades turísticas donde sea que voy - mientras intento pagar como local, o no pagar en absoluto - e intento ahorrar dinero en todo lo que hago.

Este estilo de viaje implica que no me hospedo en lugares lindos, no como comida deliciosa y lujosa, no me muevo en auto o en transporte turístico, no pago por excursiones guiadas etc. Esos son muchos NO pero no intento ser negativo, me encanta mi estilo de viajar y nunca lo cambiaré, esta manera - para mí - es la más adecuadas para ponerte en contacto con los locales, su cultura, tradiciones, la vida normal en cualquier pueblo, los problemas diarios que la gente enfrenta etc. Es la manera ser un ciudadano de cualquier pueblo, es la pequeña oportunidad que tengo de experimentar la verdadera vibra de cualquier lugar, aunque sea solo por unos cuantos días.

Durante el próximo mes estaré activamente preparando mi próximo proyecto grande, pero mientras lo preparo, prometo seguir trayendo los mejores posts de aventura que me sean posible vivir, espero no queden decepcionados.

No podré responder a los comentario muy seguido, pero prometo cada noche tomarme al menos una hora para poder responder y votar todos los comentarios - bueno, los que sean spam / comentarios de tres palabras, No - e intentaré mantenerme en contacto.

Por ahora, tengo que dejarlos pero les dejo una pista: Googleen: Cañón del sumidero, Chiapas, esa es mi próxima aventura antes de cruzar la frontera hacia Guatemala.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center