My Actifit Activity Log [11.19.2018] DAYS OFF. HOW LONG IS TOO LONG?

Hi everyone! It’s good to be back! 😁

I decided to take the weekend completely off this time around. So I didn’t do any extra steps/workouts or put out any @Actifit posts.

So yeah... I guess it takes a little bit to regain the β€œwrite before night” habit but here it goes!

Tonight I’m thinking about how long to go between workouts. How long before motivation and focus begins to waver? It’s probably an individual thing and based on how solid that persons aspirations and goals are... but for me I don’t like to let more than 2 days in a row go by before resuming progress towards the objective I’ve set for myself.

How about you? How long do you let your workouts lapse before picking up where you left off?

The likelihood of resuming your journey towards a selected destination will wax or wane depending on the 5 aspects/compounders of health:

  • Spirit

  • Mind

  • Body

  • Special Focus

  • Sleep

Often times people will set goals that are not effectively connected to the 5 above mentioned aspects of health. (For more about setting S.M.A.R.T. GOALS please read previous posts.) Without these aspirations and goals in place it is all to easy to slip back into the old way of living. The unhealthy lifestyle that limited you in the not so distant past.

Like it or not we are all in a constant flux between:

  • Pre-Contemplation
  • Contemplation
  • Preparation
  • Action
  • Maintenance

Over the next couple days I will be going into detail about these topics. I’m really excited to be sharing these health and lifestyle concepts with you all and I hope that something I say here gives you the tools you require to set your goals and get the results you deserve!

wil.metcalfe


HOW TO GET AN #AUTOMATICWIN

  • Get 10,000 steps before 10am.
  • Take a screen shot of your @Actifit step count for proof of an #AutomaticWin.
  • At the end of the day post your proof of activity to the Steem blockchain with the @Actifit app as you normally would.
  • Include (along with the #Actifit hashtag) the #AutomaticWin hashtag and the screen capture proof you took when you got your 10,000 steps before 10am.

🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟
Congratulations! You have achieved an #AutomaticWin! Being intentional with your health means the rest of your day is now officially the bonus round! How sweet is that?!
🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟


Do any of you guys & girls want to join me in getting your own #AutomaticWin? Simply follow the steps above to join me! The more #AutomaticWin’s around the world the better all around!

πŸ’¨10,000πŸ‘Ÿ + 10am⏱ = #AutomaticWin!πŸ’₯πŸ…πŸ’₯

https://static.wixstatic.com/media/d4243b_de0837206a9b47e0bae39ed4159eb12bmv2.png/v1/fill/w_1188,h_833,al_c,q_85,usm_0.66_1.00_0.01/d4243b_de0837206a9b47e0bae39ed4159eb12bmv2.webp



8691
Daily Activity

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center