Drumming Song - [Music A to Z Challenge #F - Foo Fighters & Florence + the Machine]

Finding two artists started with the F letter was easy peasy for me!

I'm joining the Music A to Z Challenge and today I share these two great musicians that I like a loooot:

  • Foo Fighters - Enough Space
    )

    I learned to like Foo Fighters (it was not love at first listening)...but now I do appreciate their work. Dave Grohl's must be one of the greatest drummers I've listened to and he does know how to play the guitar and connect with their audience (Optimus Alive 2011 @ Lisbon, great show!).
    Also.."Enough Space's" lyric works like a self-esteem ON button to me: "I was waiting for something maybe flying machines, that's when I found Lily...the best I've ever seen". Who's Lily!? Obviously, it's me...Liliana! ;)

girl1990347_1920.jpg

This song is part of Florence + the Machine's debut album "Lungs" I still enjoy this song as it is so but so powerful. I like especially playing it really loud when I'm driving...sometimes it results in some car strange noises (high rotations and stuff). Fortunately, the song has only 4-5 minutes...c

Enjoy!!

If you want to join the challenge, use the hashtag #a-zmusic!


My past posts:

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center