I get around [Music A to Z Challenge #B - Bush & Beach Boys]

There's a new challenge running on Hive: Music A to Z Challenge. The challenge is to share two artists/ bands starting in A...until we get the Z :)

Today with the letter B I remembered these two bands:

Bush - Glycerine

This band marked my teenage days: Razorblade Suitcase was one of the first CDs I bought and the first international rock concert I've assisted was...Bush @ Coliseu dos Recreios in 2000.

My second choice is very unlikely as I don't listen to it often, but I thought this is a classic and we need these good stuff to cheer up!

Beach Boys - I get around

I don't remember how old I was at that time, but I do remember an entire summer listening to a "Best of" or "Hits" of Beach Boys while I was spending the summer in an aquatic park of praia da Vieira. The manager played the cd at least once a day and everyone in the park could listen to it :) This song makes us feel so cool!!

Enjoy!!

If you want to join the challenge, use the hastag #a-zmusic!


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center