Dream a Little Dream of Me [Music A to Z Challenge #E - Ella Fitzgerald & Ennio Morricone]

Another day another letter for me in the most recent Music A to Z Challenge.

cranium3244110_1280.png

As you may have noticed, the challenge is to share two artists/ bands starting in A...until we get the Z :) I'm curious to see what will be my choices from A to Z. Despite liking and listening to a lot of music daily, I do not consider myself an expert with lots of knowledge of music (I only know a few).

Today with the letter E I remembered these two major artists and songs:

  • Ella Fitzgerald - Dream a little dream of me
    From times to times I loke to listen to Ella Fitzgerald and Louis Armstrong, I love their duets :) They sang this version of "Dream a Little Dream of Me", pretty sweet, but originally it was recorded by Ozzie Nelson e de Ernie Birchill.
  • Ennio Morricone The Good the Bad and the Ugly

    This is the main theme of "The Good, the Bad and the Ugly" Western film. Who doesn't recognize the two-note melody sounding like the howl of a coyote in the beginning!? This is a classic!!

Enjoy!!

If you want to join the challenge, use the hashtag #a-zmusic!


My past posts:

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center