My Inner Light | Eng-Esp | Mi Luz Interior


I have written so many times about how special life is, and the more I do it, the more I believe it. Every day I give my best in everything I do, and that's fine, although there are days that no matter how much I open the window the air doesn't come through. There is a difference between August last year and this August, and it is my way of looking at life, since I feel just as tired at this moment, just as I did a year ago, but now my light is on, that inner light that does not go out no matter how hard the days are, and that makes an important difference.

A year ago I had no glow, I felt finished and confused; evidently mourning was taking over me and my surroundings, but I used that time to rest and reflect. At that time I felt tired of life, I felt like I was drowning and death was all around us at home. I had no hope that we could rise up as a family, but I got out of the collective feeling and together with my partner I tried to start a new period with a lot of strength and positivism, and boy did it work for both of us.

I have had a wonderful year since then. The daily activities took me away from extreme sadness and by getting better I was able to really help others, so that they too could heal that sense of doom that bereavement leaves us with. Today I feel tired again, but I don't feel tired of living, rather I am tired of having had a very productive year, and yes, of chasing some goals that feel unattainable, but I am sure I just need a few days to clear my head, really clear my head, forget about the day to day and just relax, because my inner light is shining brightly.

I have been thinking a lot about the future these days, and I think it is an evil that we are living in my country, as uncertainty can be breathed in the streets and everyone is talking the same topic. Thinking about the future is a cause of stress, I usually do it because I am a planner, but this time I will let things flow and try to clear my head, even if I feel a little prisoner of the country's situation. Resting is important to regain strength and start again, besides, the more difficult our environment gets, the more prepared we must be to face reality.

Now that my light is shining so brightly, I cannot allow it to go out because of some stumbles. The people I love have also taken a lot of hits these past few months, I can't allow us all to be hurt and confused. I believe that we are all light to someone else, in fact much of what I am today I owe to certain beacons that guided me along the way. You have to see clearly, and for that you have to have a healthy mind focused on goals and reality. The last 15 days of August have been special since my childhood, it is time to recharge batteries and continue shining with great power...



He escrito tantas veces sobre lo especial que es la vida, y mientras más lo hago, más lo creo. Cada día doy lo mejor de mí en todo lo que hago, y eso está bien, aunque hay días que por más que abra la ventana el aire no transita. Hay una diferencia entre Agosto del año pasado y este Agosto, y es mi manera de ver la vida, ya que me siento igual de cansado en este momento, tal cual como hace un año, pero ahora mi luz está encendida, esa luz interior que no se apaga por más duro que sean los días, y eso marca una diferencia importante.

Hace un año no tenía brillo, me sentía acabado y confundido; evidentemente el luto se estaba apoderando de mí y de mi al rededor, pero usé ese tiempo para descansar y reflexionar. En ese entonces me sentía cansado de la vida, sentía que me ahogaba y que la muerte nos rodeaba a todos en casa. No tenía esperanzas de que pudiéramos levantarnos como familia, pero salí del sentimiento colectivo y junto a mi pareja intenté comenzar un nuevo periodo con mucha fuerza y positivismo, y vaya que nos funcionó a ambos.

He tenido un año maravilloso desde entonces. Las actividades diarias me alejaron de la tristeza extrema y al mejorar pude ayudar realmente los demás, para que también pudieran sanar esa sensación de perdición que nos deja el luto. Hoy me siento cansado nuevamente, pero no me siento cansado de vivir, más bien estoy cansado de haber tenido un año muy productivo, y sí, de perseguir algunas metas que se sienten inalcanzables, pero estoy seguro que solo necesito unos días para despejarme, despejarme realmente, olvidarme del día a día y solo relajarme, porque mi luz interior está brillando con mucha fuerza.

He pensado mucho en el futuro estos días, y creo que es un mal que estamos viviendo en mi país, ya que la incertidumbre puede respirarse en las calles y todos hablan el mismo tema. Pensar en el futuro es motivo de estrés, generalmente lo hago porque soy muy planificador, pero vaya que esta vez dejaré que las cosas fluyan y trataré de despejarme, aunque me sienta un poco preso de la situación país. Descansar es importante para retomar fuerzas y comenzar nuevamente, además, mientras más difícil se pone nuestro entorno, más preparados debemos estar para afrontar la realidad.

Ahora que mi luz brilla con tanta fuerza no puedo permitir que se apague por tener algunos tropiezos. La gente que amo también se ha llevado muchos golpes estos últimos meses, no puedo permitir que todos estemos heridos y confundidos. Creo que todos somos luz para otra persona, de hecho mucho de lo que soy hoy se lo debo a ciertos faros que me guiaron en el camino. Hay que ver con claridad, y para ello hay que tener la mente sana y enfocada en metas y en la realidad. Los últimos 15 días de Agosto han sido especiales desde mi niñez, es momento de recargar baterías y seguir brillando con mucha potencia...


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
16 Comments