On one crossroad

The way most Indonesians and Balinese drive is a lot different from those in Western countries or in a country with strict road rules, and how they apply it to anyone using a motorcycle or car, basically everyone on the road.

There is even an Instagram page, which was made by maybe an Australian Man who loved to share the way we drive here in the country. Although he got a lot of hate and backlash from the locals who were triggered and ignorant and didn't want to be corrected. But for me, I learned a lot from that man.

Here I will show you some of the shots that I took on only one crossroad here near my boarding place.

Some of them don't use helmets and didn't really care about the road rules.
for foreigner, there's a lot of chaos going on, even I don't really like to ride a bike here in my tiny island.

Hopefully the government will manage to build a reliable mass transportation so that this kind of problem can be reduced.

separator2.png

separator2.png

separator2.png

separator2.png

separator2.png

separator2.png

separator2.png

I would never ride my son, without a helmet, especially in a busy road like this one. But I guess the parents here have a different view.

separator2.png

separator2.png

separator2.png

Photo StyleStreet PhotographyAccesory18-135 mm lens
LocationBali, IndonesiaLightingNatural Light
GearOlympus Omd Em5 Mark iiDiffuserNone
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
12 Comments