37

allyoop

20-something with eclectic interests just trying to figure things out and smile anyway!
Available
Used
Resource Credits
544 Followers
34 Following
Maritimes, Canada
June 23, 2017
allyoop
life
7y
Happy Thanksgiving Steemians!
Today is Canadian Thanksgiving! My family did our dinner last night, right on the heels of my neice's first birthday party. Charlotte, my first and currently only neice, is officialy one today. The first
$ 0.065
4
3
2
allyoop
life
7y
I interrupt these messages for emergency turkey & cake
Or in my case, roast beef (mmmmm) and a first birthday! Thursday was the first complete day of my detox: I woke up on time, I followed the meal plan to a T, and I went to bed...almost on time. I even resisted
$ 0.076
4
2
2
allyoop
health
7y
Self-Talk and a New Life
This is how I'm changing my life from stuck to getting somewhere. In my "re-introduction" post, I told you all about my health problems, and that I was struggling not to feel like a failure.
$ 0.943
4
4
1
allyoop
health
7y
Sugar is a cruel mistress
I broke up with sugar but she is so not done with me. I made it through the entire day on my detox meal plan, only to make a fatal mistake... I made a stop before going home for supper... And there were
$ 0.071
5
2
1
allyoop
food
7y
Superfood of the olde gods
Yesterday, I tried Maca for the first time, and it is yummy!!! Yesterday was also my first day officially off sugar, gluten, and dairy, trying out a liver detox diet. It didnt go well. I overslept and
$ 0.065
3
4
2
allyoop
health
7y
D-Day = Detox Day!
I posted yesterday about my designated D-Day starting Oct. 2nd, so I thought I'd explain: After seeing that I'd shared a link on Facebook about always feeling exhausted, a friend from my university days
$ 0.051
4
2
2
ReIntroducing Myself: I'm changing everything!
I've been avoiding Steemit for a while now because my posts took so long to write and I didn't feel like they really mattered to anyone except my parents! My dad is the reason I joined and he's the reason
$ 1.173
45
28
3
allyoop
quotes
7y
The waterslide of death and what it taught me about life
I'm a considerably fearful person. I've been that way for as long as I can remember. My dad is the one who taught me what to do about that fear, and I learned the hard way. My parents still laugh about
$ 0.000
3
4
1
allyoop
food
7y
The Epic Smoothie: for people with high blood sugar and/or low iron!
This past winter, I recieved bloodwork results more suited to a woman 40 years older than me, and it freaked me out! (Low iron, low thyroid levels, pre-diabetic blood sugars, and high cholesterol! I no
$ 0.000
3
4
allyoop
travel
7y
Top Five travel moments from an inexperienced traveller, 1 of 5: Bruges, Belgium
The last time I left North America was seven years ago. It was a travel term for my undergrad degree, and my class & professors camped and travelled by bus (we called it the Taeter Bus) through 10
$ 0.027
4
2
allyoop
cats
7y
Cooper Dooper, the newest family member
Shortly after my cat and I moved out of my parents' house this past winter, my parents, @ramseyman and @karenmakescakes, discovered how much they liked having a cat around the house. My mom, though never
$ 0.106
5
9
allyoop
history
7y
There's a castle out there with my name on it!
Well. Sort of. It has my surname, at least. Apparently, at one time there were actually several towns in England with this name, but now there's just one, and it comes with a castle! I have no idea from
$ 0.026
3
6
allyoop
life
7y
Where are all the othe action movies with female leads?!
I'm a big fan of action movies—especially ones where the hero displays desperate and selfless courage to save the day/save the world. There’s just something so beautiful and gripping about those characters
$ 0.032
4
1
allyoop
food
7y
It's strawberry season: time for strawberry shortcake!
What you are about to view is seriously the best shortcake recipe ever. My brother, food minimalist that he is, will eat this stuff dry by the fistful. (I mean, usually he's a bit more civilized and he
$ 0.053
4
5
allyoop
cats
7y
That time I fell in love with a ball of fur
Warning: Crazy cat lady is coming out tonight. Sometimes, I just can't get over how lucky I am that I found my kitty. I decided to adopt a cat in my fourth year of university after coming home from classes
$ 0.065
8
4
1
allyoop
fashion
7y
Battle of the sizes
I used to be a size 4. When I was 18. I looked skeletal, but a lot of teenage girls do. I remember being terribly upset when I had to buy size 8 clothes two years later. I had started taking medication
$ 0.045
5
1
allyoop
canada
7y
Happy Canada Day!
It's Canada's 150th birthday! I'm pleased to say that my celebrations consist of doing absolutely nothing, and I'm reveling in it! A couple years ago, I had the chance to visit the capital and spent the
$ 0.382
6
6
allyoop
flowers
7y
Living memorial for my hero, the family legend
I used to say nothing could kill my Grampie. By the time I was born, he'd nearly drowned, survived a plane crash, and fell off multiple roofs (including one fall at about 85 years old). He wreaked havoc
$ 0.059
5
5
allyoop
poetry
7y
As you are - Nayyirah Waheed
A friend shared this poem with me recently, and I thought it was so beautiful. Coming from a Christian home, a poem like this would usually read "says God" or something; but since one of my worst
$ 0.024
2
allyoop
sunset
7y
Storm's comin!
We've had thuderstorm after thunderstorm in central New Brunswick, this week. One minute it's beautiful, sunny and warm; the next minute, it's dark, cold and pouring cats and dogs. There was even a bit
$ 0.026
2

Follow, be first to know

Nothing found in posts.