Let's enjoy what we do (En/Es)

Good morning friends of Hive. I extend a warm greeting accompanied by a sincere wish that you are well. I am pleased to write my first post in this community that gives us a wide margin to create content. I will tell you about a rather humorous experience that happened to me helping some great friends to clean the bush in the backyard. I hope you can read it and enjoy it.

Buen día amigos de Hive. Les extiendo un afectuoso saludo acompañado de un deseo sincero de que se encuentren bien. Me es grato escribir mi primer post en esta comunidad que nos da un amplio margen para crear contenido. Les hablaré de una experiencia bastante jocosa que me ocurrió ayudando a unos grandes amigos a limpiar el monte del patio. Espero que puedan leerla y disfrutarla.

IMG20221024094805.jpg

A few days ago I visited some great friends who live in a mountainous area in the state of Falcon. All the houses in that area have big backyards, due to the rains the brush grew so we decided to do a thorough cleaning to leave it clean. The truth is that I don't know how to cut brush with the proper tools, some of it I pulled directly from the ground with some super gloves that I improvised, but as I saw that I wasn't doing so well, I decided to leave that job to my friends and I concentrated on collecting the brush that had already been cut.

I had my bag, the disposition and the energy to do it, however, in everything that has to do with nature I get out of context because I get very distracted. I love nature and being in close contact with it gives me great peace of mind and awakens my sense of creativity in a surprising way.

Hace unos días visité a unos grandes amigos que viven en una montañosa del estado Falcón. Todas lad casas que se encuentran por aquella zona tienen grandes patios, debido a las lluvias el monte creció así que nos propusimos hacer una limpieza exhaustiva para dejarlo limpio. La verdad es que yo no sé cortar monte con las herramientas apropiadas, algunos los arranqué directamente del piso con unos súper guantes que improvisé, pero como veía que no me iba tan bien, decidí dejarle ese trabajo a mis amigos y me concentré en recoger el monte que ya habían cortado.

Tenía mi saco, la disposición y la energía para hacerlo, sin embargo, en todo lo que tiene que ver con la naturaleza me salgo de contexto ya que me distraigo mucho. La naturaleza me encanta y el estar en contacto estrecho con la misma me proporciona gran sosiego, además me despierta el sentido de creatividad de una manera sorprendente.

Screenshot_2022-12-05-23-12-06-71_e5d3893ac03954c6bb675ef2555b879b.jpg

It turns out that next to the yard we were cleaning there was a goat, as I didn't know his name I named him Pepe. As I was picking up the brush to throw it into the sack I noticed Pepe approaching the fence. I kept evaluating to see what he wanted and it turned out that part of the goat I was putting in the sack was part of his favorite food.

Pepe wouldn't eat just any kind of bush, it was a specific one that he liked, so I had to take this type of vegetation out of the bag to please him. I saw him so pleased eating that I was happy to collaborate in Pepe's favorite diet. I was doing my job but I was also pleasing this beautiful little neighbor.

Resulta que al lado del patio que estábamos limpiando había un chivo, como no sabía su nombre le puse Pepe. Mientras recogía el monte para arrojarlo al saco notaba que Pepe se acercaba a la cerca. Me quedé evaluando a ver qué era lo que quería y resulta que parte del monte que estaba colocando en el saco, formaba parte de su comida favorita.

Pepe no se comía cualquier tipo de monte, era uno en específico que le gustaba, así que tuve que sacar del saco este tipo de vegetación para complacerlo. Lo veía tan complacido comiendo que me sentía feliz por colaborar en la dieta preferida de Pepe. Hacia mi trabajo pero también complacía a este hermoso vecinito.

Screenshot_2022-12-05-23-12-20-27_e5d3893ac03954c6bb675ef2555b879b.jpg

Pepe was not the only one who accompanied us on our workday. As I continued to fill the sacks of bush, I heard some screams. It was some friends who were frightened by a little toad. Since it didn't have a name either, I named it "Príncipe" and began to try to take a good picture of it.

No one wanted to get close to Prince but I wanted to get to know him a little better and make my friends understand that Prince had his own beauty, it was just a matter of giving him a chance. Of course, they claimed that I was crazy, they didn't see anything beautiful in Principe, but I didn't care about that and came up with a plan to get him in a beautiful picture.

Pepe no fue el único que nos acompañó en nuestra jornada de trabajo. Mientras continuaba llenando los sacos de monte, escuché unos gritos. Eran unas amigas que estaban asustadas por un pequeño sapo. Como este tampoco tenía nombre le coloqué "Príncipe" y comencé a esforzarme por tomarle una buena foto.

Nadie se quería acercar a Príncipe pero yo quería conocerlo un poco más y hacerle entender a mis amigos que Príncipe tenía su propia belleza, solo era cuestión de que le diéramos una oportunidad. Por supuesto, afirmaron que yo estaba loca, no veían nada bonito en Príncipe, pero eso no me importó e ideé un plan para que saliera en una hermosa foto.


IMG20221024094603.jpg

IMG20221024094613.jpg


At first he was so scared that he jumped from one place to another, on more than one occasion he jumped at me but I managed to dodge him. My friends told me that he could hurt me but I ignored them. I needed a little time to get a picture of the fearsome Prince. Actually he wasn't scary, I thought he was cute and since I'm not afraid of toads I went ahead with my plan to find a nice picture.

Al principio estaba tan asustado que lo que hacía era saltar de un lugar a otro, en más de una ocasión saltó hacia a mi pero logré esquivarlo. Mis amigos me decían que podía hacerme daño pero yo hice caso omiso. Necesitaba un poco de tiempo para obtener una foto del temible Príncipe. En realidad no era temible, a mi me pareció tierno y como no le tengo miedo a los sapos seguí con mi plan de encontrar una foto bonita.

IMG20221024094638.jpg

I looked for a flower and started to place it next to Príncipe but the shots were not as pretty. So I kept insisting.

Busqué una flor y comencé a colocarla a un lado de Príncipe pero las tomas no me salían tan bonitas. De manera que seguí insistiendo.

IMG20221024094823.jpg

My friends' mom, who is an older lady, grabbed the rake just as I was about to take the longed-for photo and shooed it away. However, I didn't give up. Even though I was working, this was my moment, I was so focused on giving credit to the Prince that I continued my work.

The flower was fallen and the symbiosis that would lead that cute little toad to become one of the many vivid images of the beauty that nature gives us could not be appreciated. Therefore, I placed a stone next to it and placed the flower.

La mamá de mis amigas, quien es una señora mayor, tomó el rastrillo justo cuando estaba a punto de tomar la tan anhelada foto y lo espantó. Sin embargo, no me di por vencida. Aunque estaba trabajando ese era mi momento, estaba tan concentrada en darle créditos al Príncipe que seguí en mi labor.

La flor quedaba caída y no se apreciaba esa simbiosis que iba a llevar a aquel lindo sapito a ser una de las tantas vivas imagenes de la belleza que nos regala naturaleza. Por lo tanto, coloqué una piedra al lado de él y coloqué la flor.

IMG20221024094812.jpg

After so much effort I got the desired photo. When my friends' children saw the result they didn't like it. They told me that even with the flower, Príncipe was still ugly, but I didn't care because there are kinds of beauties that only exclusive eyes can see. The pleasant time I spent until I found the photo I wanted brought me a lot of joy, I felt like a little girl playing a prank.

Of course, my mom wasn't there with me, if she had been, she wouldn't allow me to go near Príncipe. I heartily confess that I had a great time, after finding that photo and having contact with the diverse fauna that was in that yard, I continued with my work and collected five sacks of bush.

Those little moments that even though most people don't like them, I enjoy them to the fullest. I always strive so that in any work I do there is a moment of fun that takes me back to my childhood and makes me happy. That is the attitude, let's enjoy what we do.

Después de tanto esfuerzo conseguí la foto deseada. Cuando los niños de mis amigas vieron el resultado no les gustó. Me dijeron que aún con la flor, Príncipe seguía siendo feo, pero no me importó porque hay tipos de bellezas que solo la ven ojos exclusivos. El rato agradable que pase hasta encontrar la foto que deseaba me reporto mucha alegría, me sentí como una niña haciendo una travesura.

Claro está, mi mamá no estaba por allá conmigo, si hubiera estado, no me permite si quiera acercarme a Príncipe. De corazón les confieso que la pasé genial, después de encontrar esa foto y tener contacto con la diversa fauna que se encontraba en aquel patio, continúe con mi trabajo y recogí cinco sacos de monte.

Esos pequeños momentos que aunque no les gusten a la mayoría, yo los disfruto a plenitud. Siempre me esfuerzo para que en cualquier trabajo que realice haya un momento de diversión que me traslade a mi niñez y me haga feliz. Esa es la actitud, disfrutemos de lo que hacemos.

IMG20221024094805.jpg

Lumii_20210913_003728286.png

suma.gif

All photos are my own, taken with a Realme 7i.

Todas las fotos son de mi propiedad, tomadas con un Realme 7i.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency