Stretching into Spring: Forward Fold

This month I’ll be posting some basic stretching postures. I’ll post an advanced, intermediate, and easy version of each posture. Please note that I am not a professional nor an authorized teacher. I do have a few decades of practice stretching between dance and yoga, but I have no authorization to teach others. Anything you do is at your own risk.
I’ll start the month with a basic forward fold. This should stretch the lower back and backs of the legs. When doing a forward fold your legs should remain unbent. Only bend as far forward as you can without pain in any part of your body. In any stretch you should feel a stretch but never pain. I recommend holding the stretch for at least a minute. Happy stretching!

image

image

image

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center