Post a photo of your REAL food - STEEMIT CONTEST - Week 6

A few of you mentioned that you miss the contest challenge.. so i'm back with it! I'm a sucker for a community challenge.

For the first five weeks of the contest I asked you a different question each week. I'm mixing it up a little more this time around, with a variety of formats.

If you haven't already done so, do read my post about real fruit and veg here because this weeks contest is about that.

This week i'm asking you to..

Post a photo of your real food


That is to say unfiltered, regular food that you eat. It doesn't need to be beautiful and actually that's the whole idea.
The idea is to try and bring real photographs of real food into the limelight a little this week in a bid to encourage people to think of real photos as normal.

I'll kick this off..


using the same photo from my post

Although I love nothing more than scrolling through Pintrest or Instagram drooling over picture perfect food, that doesn't stop me loving my knobbly, super sharp, apples which grow on our tree or my not so picture perfect avocado. It's still edible, tasty food and you'll be surprised how many people would not agree.

Post a photo in the comments below or write a post about it if you would like to! If you decide to write your own post, please the hashtag #yasminepcontest so I can find it easily and also post the link in the comments below!

WHAT IS THE CONTEST:

Each week I will be posting a contest. The idea is to inspire you, by reading other people's posts, and to inspire others who read yours!

RULES:

1. Upvote the post - this is still a very new contest and I don't know how it's going to go. But by upvoting we'll have more money to spread around.

2. Comment a direct answer to the contest in the comments section or make a post about it and then post the link in the comments section. Remember to use #yasminepcontest

3. Comment on one other person's comment, in the comment section, with either a thoughtful question or thoughtful reply. Please avoid answers such as 'nice' 'cool' etc. 

4. (Optional) - Resteem this post so it gets more attraction and I can have runners up in future! :-)


SIMPLE. The winner will receive 1 SBD for week 6.


I will distribute the money 7 days after this post. You have 7 days to take part!

Good luck and do help to share the contest so we can grow it and get some cash out there to you steemians!

Winner will get 1 SBD!
Once I gain more attraction from the post I will start to give out more SBD and also have runners up too!

Good luck!


Yasmine


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now