Meaningful work, nothing else really matters.

Recently, the best word to describe what I have been doing is: pensive.

I have been involved for some time in a project that has to do with a software and a proposed monetary treatise based on bartering. Basically, we have the idea of developing an app where individuals can trade without the use of fiat currencies. Therefore, we Barter to trade.

Barter may seem primitive to some, but bartering IS commerce in its most essential form. We all barter on a daily basis.

In order to proceed with the App, we have been caught in the semantic precision of the proposal. What is money? As an inquiry first had to be answered. Therefore, we needed a rational definition which we have now answered in a 200 page thesis. Here is a clue: money is NOT a medium of exchange OR a store of value.

The point I am getting at is that this is very exciting work for me. Money and the possibility of enabling MUCH more personal liberty to individuals is the stuff life purposes are made. This MEANINGFUL WORK. I am pensive because realities do set in and I have a family to feed. This project is not generating any revenue at the moment, so I cannot rely on it wholly. I need to continue to do other less meaningful work in order to keep food on the table. I literally have a family to feed.

I hope to tell you more in the future about this project, but for the moment, we are vetting the thesis with peer reviewers in the academic world. It is publishing process. The app development process will arrive as well. So for now, there is MUCH meaningful work to do, and at the same time many realities to face.

I leave you with a song that has inspired me very much in these pensive days. It is about meaningful work.

Metallica - Nothing Else Matters

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency