Windsurfing.tv roadtrip to the Defi Wind

ESCE9590.jpg

Ben Proffitt and I spent last week on a Windsurfing.tv roadtrip down from the UK to France and the Defi Wind in Guissan. The event is the largest windsurfing race in the world with 1300 competitors and over a 1000 people starting the race at the same time. The wind was forecast for the opening day so Ben and I made an idiot's guide to the Defi, with him experiencing the race for the very first time.

We actually carried on our way south after the event to check in on the PWA foil event happening in the Costa Brava. We filmed for the next film whilst there and again learned a lot by seeing what was going on amongst the racers!!

CB19_fl_Full_stretch.jpg
Photo by John Carter

As you can see the riders are getting better and better so the racing is getting closer and faster!! It's pretty exciting to watch, hopefully will show that in the upcoming film I'm making. After this little stop we headed down the coast and actually did some windsurfing ourselves!! I had my first go ever on a foil and picked it up quite quickly, it is a really unique feeling . . .

Screen Shot 2019-06-10 at 23.47.09.png

I guess how you maybe imagine a hoverboard from Back to the Future to feel like . . .

Screen Shot 2019-06-03 at 17.09.04.png

A big thanks goes to Ben, driving the whole way, laugh a minute, lending his gear err and paying me!! hahaha

Back home now and enjoying the beautiful green of the gardens, hanging out with the family and friends in summer time is great. Bunty's Blog shows how plentiful our garden is getting now . . .

Once I have made some more foil films I'll update on steemit.

BigLove

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now