If You Aren’t Willing to WORK for it, You Don’t Deserve It.

I had to take a quick break from mowing the lawn to jot down this idea.

The title came to me as I was mowing the lawn, struggling for breath with my mask on. I wear it for two reasons:

  1. I like it when I’m weed-wacking
  2. I like oxygen deprecation training to strengthen my body.

img_6610.heic

As I was struggling to breathe a little, I thought of my exercise routines with the mask on. I thought of how strong I believe this makes me against disease. And I thought of how many people would refuse to do this work, even if they knew it could harden them against death.

I started playing through the talk in my mind. I began by equating it to money instead of life. Then I felt like life itself, we’re it not so damned equinimitous, would be insulted at the idea that we value money over it.

People will jump through a thousand hoops to make it keep their money, but it seems most of us are unwilling to do the same to make it keep our lives. So many of us would rather kill ourselves for money, then pay for pills and surgeries to create the image of a healthy life.

I’d rather cut out the middle man, but alas, so far I haven’t made it to such dizzying heights in the financial sphere. So as it is, I work hard to build and maintain my life, and in addition must work hard for my money…

I’m a huge believer in the law of attraction, but I don’t think mutual exclusivity exists herein. I will attract what I earn, and it will be tuned according to that on which I focus. But the bottom line is, if you won’t work for it, you don’t deserve it. Maybe you’ll still get it. Maybe you’ll also lose it. And maybe, if you go through all that, you’ll find on the other side, that if you weren’t willing to work for it, it was never yours in the first place.

LOL - whatever dude. This was just on my mind and I wanted to say it. I gotta get back to the lawn :)

EDIT: I’m not suggesting that oxygen deprivation training is for everyone. Our work is different, each and every one of us. We all know, if we dig deep enough, what is the work we need to do for our own lives.


Thanks for checking out some more of my work! As always, I hope you enjoyed witnessing as much as I enjoyed creating!

© Photos and words by @albuslucimus, except where otherwise indicated.


img_4821.png


If you enjoy my content, check out the Albus Index!

Here you’ll find links to various post-groupings, so you can find all posts related to a specific topic quickly. Topics include lists of brewing recipes, different flutes, rucking posts and an index of all acoustic covers. The lists are updated as new content is added, so they can always be used to quickly navigate my content.


img_2455.jpg

- - : GO TO THE ALBUS INDEX : - -


Use my Coinbase referral link to get started with Coinbase! I’ll get $10 in Bitcoin but, more importantly, you will get $10 in Bitcoin too!

Here is a post I did recently about using Coinbase with HiveWallet to get Hive in the US. If you’re wanting to buy Hive and are having difficulties, this may be helpful for you!

img_1752.jpg


shortcut

thumbnaillink
img_4687.pngMe
img_4689.pngMy Flutes

- - : GO TO THE ALBUS INDEX : - -


img_5068.jpg


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency